Lemon Nut Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by emma misstired
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
This is easy to bake and I love the taste! Cannot stop eating! Will bake more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emma misstired

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
I made these exactly as written and I give these cookies a 4.5. My husband really liked the lemony flavor. It was nice to have a different cookie with a fresh taste...no heavy chocolate or peanut butter flavor, etc. The recipe yielded just under 2 dozen cookies for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I noticed that the steps below the ingredients is missing "add the vanilla". Obviously I added it but just wanted to mention it for others. Great recipe, we loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Jackson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I made theses as recipe states except used lemon zest in stead of orange zest.These are the best lemon cookies I have ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stevensville, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
A friend gave me a Meyer lemon, so I made these cookies for her as a way to share my windfall. I substituted toasted pecan pieces for the walnuts, threw in about a half cup of white chocolate chips and flattened them a bit before baking. Other than that, I followed the recipe (easy!) and sent them off to my friend. She said they were absolutely delicious and requested the recipe. Be advised, they are VERY lemony! I'm still savoring the remaining few. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I followed the recipe as written and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
love the texture they turned out crunch chewy. Thanks, Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Loved these light cookies with a citrusy twang. I used butter and not margarine and reduced the baking time to about 15 minutes. The next time I make these, I'd like to try using a couple of teaspoons of orange marmalade instead of orange zest. Thanx for sharing this recipe C. Wayne, this recipe's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riri2

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Really like the smell of the dough before baking and the taste afterwards too. Nice citrus light taste and a soft texture to the bite. Made these for recipe group for 6/14/13 and it is a cookie I will go to for special occasions like teas at church or someone I know loves lemon anything. I did turn the temp. down on the oven as previously stated in a review it did help get the middle done before too much browning. Still browned up but some cookies just do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Photo by midwestchef
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I thought it was a lot of work for 12 cookies, but I didn't want to double the recipe until I tried them. I (we) really liked them and will probably make again, doubling the recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by midwestchef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Albany, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States