Lemon Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
My husband went wild over this dish. He says I can make it as often as I want. I add a bit more Lemon Juice for a little bit more of a bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2000
I added some water to the left over marinade, boiled it and thickened it a little to make a sauce for the chicken, which went down well. I tried this with Dijon mustard, which was delicious. But next time I will try with English mustard for a hotter taste. I will also marinade it for longer. Great recipe, and destined to become a family favourite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harare, Harare, Zimbabwe
Living In: Liverpool, Merseyside, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2000
My family loves this recipe! It's so light and fresh! It's just down right good! I love it even more because my picky 2 yr old likes it as well...so I just wanna say thanks for sharing an excellent recipe! -Melissa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2000
Loved it! The only change I would make next time would be to leave the chicken in the mustard/lemon/lime mix for about an hour or so to really get the citrus flavor into it. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2000
Even though it is A tangy dish.The kids seem to really go for it.Goes well with assorted potatoe dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2001
Excellent, excellent, excellent! This is one of the tangiest chicken dishes I've ever made. It was just superb. It goes very well with mashed potatoes and Cheesy Creamed Spinach Casserole (also here on AllRecipes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIEKID

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA
Living In: Coralville, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2002
This was sooo tasty. I agree with another reviewer who said it would be even better to marinate the chicken for awhile longer.. next time I will try that. Nice and easy, quick and light.. I was able to reduce the amount of butter in this by 1/3 w/o any negative effects on the meal. I will keep this in my recipe box
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2003
Great taste. I used boneless chicken breasts and after reading the reviews, I marinated the chicken in the lemon & mustard sauce for an hour. Next time I might try cooking the chicken with the sauce and spices and leave off the bread crumbs to see if it has even more of the tangy flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2003
This was AWESOME! I marinated my chicken in the lemon,lime mustard sauce for two hours and it tasted fabulous!I also used the leftover marinade right in the pan with the chicken after I coated it with the bread crumb mixture.It went perfectly with garlic mashed potatoes and french green beans.I will definitely keep this in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARCELI6

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2004
This was awesome! I marinated overnight and added a cup of coconut shavings to the bread crumb mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States