Lemon Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This chicken was very good. My family really liked it. The only change I made was I used 8 chicken thighs instead of 6 because there is definitely enough sauce and crumbs. I also am not sure that you need the 6 tablespoons of butter. I think next time I will use less. I sprayed the pan with cooking spray so it wouldn't stick so will cut back on the butter next time. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
My husband and I have been making this recipe for years and totally love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Great flavor, even without the lemon zest. I only had chicken tenderloin pieces on hand, and used Japanese Panko breadcrumbs. Next time I'll use regular breadcrumbs, as the mustard/juice mixture wasn't thick/tacky enough to support the large Panko crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
I omitted the lime juice and doubled the lemon juice. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I listened to the reviews that suggested to marinate the chicken for an hour before breading. I also sprayed the top of the chicken with I Can’t Believe It’s Not Butter before turning over. It was de-lish. Like a spicy fried chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sroses

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Casa Grande, Arizona, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I marinated the chicken thighs all day and used only 2 tbsp butter before baking. I think next time I will make extra sauce to pour over the top after it is done in the oven. Excellent flavor and very moist. I made it with jasmine rice and sweet potatoes along with sour dough bread. Yummo!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Dorado Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Hubby liked this recipe, I'm not sure it's my "cup of tea". Funny, I read the reviews saying too lemony and my complaint is that I couldn't taste the lemon. I'm not giving up on this recipe though, I think I might marinate the chicken with the lemon and mustard for a couple of hours next time and see if that improves the lemon flavor for me. Otherwise, hubby enjoyed it, he said he could taste the lemon, so maybe it's just me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AGGIE778

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Used two lemons and 6 limes to = 3/4 c. Doubled all spices except salt. Marinated in bag 3-4 hrs. Used no butter but instead sprayed baking dish. Was not soggy. Like someone else, boiled the rest of the marinated then I thickened it with remaining breadcrumbs then added apple cider to create the right consistency. The next time I made it, just boiled the marinade only and poured it over the chicken. It was equally as good. I did have to bake it an additional 15 minutes after turning, for a total of 45 minutes after turned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Very tasty chicken! Instead of bread crumbs I coated the (skinless) chicken thighs with flour and crushed pretzels. Used the leftovers in chicken pot pie. The citrus juices gave it a nice kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Right now this stands to lower rating simply per my method of cooking: George Foreman instead of the BBQ. Will try again with bone-in chicken. A bit dry with skinless boneless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States