Lemon Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Delicious recipe. Pretty quick and easy to make. I used boneless thighs, spicy brown mustard, and panko for the breadcrumbs. It only took about 30 minutes to bake and I didn't flip them over (I tried and all the breading came off so I left the rest alone). My kids loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Twentynine Palms, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
One of the best chicken recipes i've tried !! its very flavorful and the bread crumbs add a nice crunch to it ;) it's almost like chicken nuggets u eat at a restaurant ..but much tastier ! i just added some garlic..didnt have any lime ..so i sub with vinegar :D the chicken was soooo tender and just right !! will be making it again ! maybe try baking it in oven ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Prepared the recipe as directed, and it was quite flavorful. The only thing is that for me the crumbly coating seemed to fall off mostly. Next time I will put less butter in the pan and see if that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
This was good but I used some alternative ingredients. Chicken breast instead of thighs, I used garlic, salt pepper, oregano and basil in the bread crumbs and I baked it in a high speed convection oven for 35 minutes. Outside was crispy, inside was juicy. But the recipe inspired me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
This was excellent! I followed the ingredients exactly except added 1/8 tsp. cayenne pepper and used panko crumbs. I warmed my pan up in oven (375) with the butter in it until the butter was hot and put the chicken skin side down and turned it after 22 minutes and let it bake for 20 more minutes then turned on the broiler for about 7 minutes ... Yummers ... it's a keeper! thanx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summerpls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lachute, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Moist, tasty. I would marinate it longer and skin it first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
As the other reviews have mentioned...this does come out soggy in the pan. I have cooked it on a rack in the oven w/ great results. I do still cook it on the stove too because I get lazy & would rather dirty one pan instead of a sheet pan & rack. I know that's wierd! This method is awesome on prok chops baked in the oven. No more shake-n-bake in this house. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dailycook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
It was fairly simple to make, but the taste was pretty boring. I made it for a group of my friends, and while none of them hated it, none of them really liked it either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Recipe wasn't too bad. The flavors of mustard and lemone and lime juice was nice but it doesn't get into the chicken much. Would probably marinade it for longer to increase the flavor of the chicken. Over all not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Good, Good Good! I even screwed up and left it in too long, the thigh got to over 200! It STILL came out won-der-ful! I used a 11x13 pyrex.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States