Lemon Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2003
Great taste. I used boneless chicken breasts and after reading the reviews, I marinated the chicken in the lemon & mustard sauce for an hour. Next time I might try cooking the chicken with the sauce and spices and leave off the bread crumbs to see if it has even more of the tangy flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2002
This was sooo tasty. I agree with another reviewer who said it would be even better to marinate the chicken for awhile longer.. next time I will try that. Nice and easy, quick and light.. I was able to reduce the amount of butter in this by 1/3 w/o any negative effects on the meal. I will keep this in my recipe box
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2005
I made this suculant chicken dish last night. Wolfgang gave it a 5 stars and ate 3 peices. I thought it was the most flavorful chicken I have ever had. I made it with skinless chicken breasts and it turned out mouth watering! Afterward during our post dinner activities, Wolfgang screamed out "lemmon zest!" .... so all in all, I'd say the chicken was a hit"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2004
With a little modification, this was great! I replaced one tablespoon of the mustard with wasabi mustard, marinated for two hours, and doubled the bread crumbs -- so when I turned it over, I recoated the soggy side with more. This was so fab! Definately a new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
I used English mustard for a hotter taste,& marinated the chicken for 2 hours in the lemon/lime/mustard. I sprayed the pan with oil instead of using all that butter. The taste was scrumptious, although I did find the coating alittle soggy. With work, this could become a favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2004
This was awesome! I marinated overnight and added a cup of coconut shavings to the bread crumb mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2003
This was AWESOME! I marinated my chicken in the lemon,lime mustard sauce for two hours and it tasted fabulous!I also used the leftover marinade right in the pan with the chicken after I coated it with the bread crumb mixture.It went perfectly with garlic mashed potatoes and french green beans.I will definitely keep this in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARCELI6

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2000
I added some water to the left over marinade, boiled it and thickened it a little to make a sauce for the chicken, which went down well. I tried this with Dijon mustard, which was delicious. But next time I will try with English mustard for a hotter taste. I will also marinade it for longer. Great recipe, and destined to become a family favourite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harare, Harare, Zimbabwe
Living In: Liverpool, Merseyside, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
My husband went wild over this dish. He says I can make it as often as I want. I add a bit more Lemon Juice for a little bit more of a bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2000
this recipe was a hit with my husband and parents. it's not too mustardy and the lemon gave the chicken a nice tang. I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts and cooked at 350 for 45 min. my dad and I are on Weight Watchers and we easily fit this into our point allowance for the day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States