Lemon Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2004
This was awesome! I marinated overnight and added a cup of coconut shavings to the bread crumb mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2004
I wasnt the least bit impressed with this recipe. It was slightly soggy and the flavor was bland. It definitely needed something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2004
As much as I like citrus w/chicken we found this to be too much - needs something to balance the acidic flavor. The topping became soggy and needed more seasoning than the recipe calls for. Edible, but not a dish I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
I used English mustard for a hotter taste,& marinated the chicken for 2 hours in the lemon/lime/mustard. I sprayed the pan with oil instead of using all that butter. The taste was scrumptious, although I did find the coating alittle soggy. With work, this could become a favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2004
Great recipe that will be a staple in my home now. Chicken turns out very moist. The only thing I do different is I use olive oil because I don't like to cook with butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2003
This was AWESOME! I marinated my chicken in the lemon,lime mustard sauce for two hours and it tasted fabulous!I also used the leftover marinade right in the pan with the chicken after I coated it with the bread crumb mixture.It went perfectly with garlic mashed potatoes and french green beans.I will definitely keep this in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARCELI6

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2003
Great taste. I used boneless chicken breasts and after reading the reviews, I marinated the chicken in the lemon & mustard sauce for an hour. Next time I might try cooking the chicken with the sauce and spices and leave off the bread crumbs to see if it has even more of the tangy flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2002
This was sooo tasty. I agree with another reviewer who said it would be even better to marinate the chicken for awhile longer.. next time I will try that. Nice and easy, quick and light.. I was able to reduce the amount of butter in this by 1/3 w/o any negative effects on the meal. I will keep this in my recipe box
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2001
My husband and I both found this to be very bland, our 2 year old loved it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2001
Excellent, excellent, excellent! This is one of the tangiest chicken dishes I've ever made. It was just superb. It goes very well with mashed potatoes and Cheesy Creamed Spinach Casserole (also here on AllRecipes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIEKID

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA
Living In: Coralville, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States