Lemon Mushroom Herb Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Excellent! My 2 picky eaters told me to make this again...no problem! I used what I had on hand and left out what I didn't have (used bottled lemon juice and dried parsley; had no wine, no capers or lemon zest) and it was still fantastic. I cut the chicken into thin cutlets and pounded them between sheets of plastic wrap before cooking. They cooked so quickly and stayed VERY tender and delicious. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
valeria, just great i made it sunday. would not change a thing. i will make it again it's in my keep folder. thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brook Park, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
I used half the butter and didn't have the dried parsley, so used fresh. Had flour mixture left over, so I will cut in half next time. Lots of great sauce for the accompanying white rice to 'sop' up. So good! Lovely blend of flavors, be sure to use the zest with the capers and parsley at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
This had a great flavor. You can taste the lemon but it wasn't overpowering. I did not use the lemon zest, capers or the whole cup of flour. Just dusted the chicken with the flour and added all the seasonings to the soup mixture and poured over the chicken. Served over brown rice. Next time will cut chicken into strips because I don't like "big bulky bites" of chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Very nice dish! I paired this with seasoned rice pilaf, but next time, i will go with plain white/wild rice to use a 'sops'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arrdub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Nice, reasonably quick recipe. I decided to make it at 5 and everything was on the table for 5:45 ready to eat. Picky husband liked it as well as the little ones. Didn't bother with the zest at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Great taste! Loved it. I'd suggest cutting down the ingredients to coat the chicken in half, since almost 90% of it doesn't stick and is wasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
This is the best chicken recipes that i've made. The whole family enjoyed it and it was so easy to make. If you like saucy dish. This one is the champ! It is sure to stay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Delicious. I agree with other reviewers who suggest too much flour mixture and sauce for four breasts. The recipe is best for eight chicken breasts. It is problematic to cut the recipe in half for four breasts. Do not omit the fresh lemon juice, the lemon zest, and the capers. They make the dish. We really enjoyed it with brown basmati rice and fresh green beans. This dish is restaurant quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States