Lemon Mushroom Herb Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
This is was good, and easy. However-it was not quite as over the moon amazing as some of the reviewers made it out to be, in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ariel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
One of our favorite meals, love love love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
This was good but the basil taste was very strong and overpowering the next day. Adjust to your tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimber Moore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I just made this tonight, and it was a HUGE hit!! It is so flavorful, and absolutely my favorite chicken dish now!! I didn't have a fresh lemon, so I used a fresh lime instead. I didn't have white wine, so I used apple cider vinegar. I used a can of drained portabella mushrooms too. Superb flavor from from first bite to last bite! Can't wait to try it with lemon. This is a must try!! Excellent and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
This was absolutely fabulous! Restaurant quality! I used chicken tenderloins instead of breast halves, as they always seem to turn out more moist for me - and they were! I had some fresh rosemary to use up, so I chopped 2 Tbl. of it and used it in place of the thyme. Awesome flavor! I used an egg wash (1 beaten egg + 1 Tbl. water) to dip the chicken in before dredging in flour. I made my dish lower in fat by using 2 Tbl. margarine instead of 1/2 cup butter. Wasn't even missed! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
pretty good, needs more lemon and capers. tasted more like mushroom soup than lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Flavor combo was just weird. Won't make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
nice flavor, eay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
easy. Fantastic. What more could you want. You do need a fairly large frying pan to fit all the chicken and all the sauce. My husband went crazy over this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
So good and so easy! I didn't have cream of mushroom soup, so I used cream of chicken. I also didn't have a lemon, so used three tablespoons of lemon juice instead (and skipped the zest as garnish). I added some fresh mushrooms to the sauce and let them simmer with the chicken for the 20 minutes. Absoluely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States