Lemon Mushroom Herb Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Easy and wonderfully good. I had to use some substitutions, but they didn't matter. My husband was pleasantly surprised by the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Very simple, easy, and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I have been making this recipe for years. I cut the flour mixture in half and never use the capers or parsley. I like this over rice, my husband over noodles. The chicken always turns out juicy and tender. Try this one - it is yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This was soooo good! I've served this to company a few times now and my husband's friends are under the impression that I'm an amazing cook...thank you! I did make a couple of changes. I omitted the capers (didn't have any and didn't feel like it was missing anything, so I've omitted them every time since), and I added the leftover flour mixture to the sauce, which adds a lot of flavour plus it thickens the sauce nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Great recipe. Very versatile, you can tailor it to your own taste. I used cream of chicken soup, and mixed the herbs (modified amounts) in with the sauce. Didn't use the flour at all. I'm sure that it would be great as written also. Thanks for sharing Valerie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
When I told my boyfriend what we were having for supper he told me it "sounds weird", then he practically licked his plate clean! I followed the recipe as is but left out the wine ( I didn't have any) and forgot to put in the capers and lemon zest. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Wonderful base for a flexible recipe ... like a lot of reviewers I left out the capers and the lemon zest (used them in other things and found them to be too much for our taste). I also followed the suggestions and used an egg coating to help the flour mixture a bit. Overall it was fairly quick and definitely wonderful, and my husband now requests it at least once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Made just as the recipe stated and it was AMAZING. I made a pot of noodles to pour the leftover sauce on just so I wouldn't waste it. the only suggestion I have is to halve the flour mixture. I had about half left over. Thanks Valerie for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Essex Junction, Vermont, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Way too lemony for me. Nice sauce; but not the best taste. Will try to improve it from reading more reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washago, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Freedom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Big wow in taste and for serving to guests I'd say. The only difference I did was slice the chicken into thin strips instead of leaving them whole, and I added fresh diced mushrooms, diced red peppers and 1Tbsp of capers to the sauce while it was simmering.Chicken was tender and super tasty.Thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longueuil, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States