Lemon Mushroom Herb Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
I followed other reviews. Dipped the chicken in egg before the flour mixture. Added 1 TBSP Lemon Pepper Seasoning to the flour mixture. And I sliced fresh mushrooms, soaked them in the broth and added them. It was so good! Thanks Valerie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This was wonderful! I ended up making it for myself on a night when I didn't feel like cooking, and I'm so glad I decided not to get take out! I made only two chicken breasts, so I reduced the amount of flour to 1/2 cup (still more than enough) and the butter to 1/4 cup (plenty). I also used canned "regular" chicken broth because I didn't have condensed on hand. I skipped the lemon zest, parsley, and capers because I didn't have those, either. I served the chicken with leftover rice, which was great for soaking up the yummy sauce! Will definitely be making this again...and next time, for people other than myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CuppaTeaGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wayne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I found the chicken and mushroom sauce to be VERY bland. Next time I wil season the chicken, sauce mixture and the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VegasVino

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
i had more chicken than i needed so i froze it with the seasonings on it but before it was cooked.the other day i was grilling some burgers and came across the frozen chicken so i thought what the heck I'll grill it. OMG this was awesome,so next time you make this dish make a little extra chicken and try this you wont be disappointed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairborn, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
The sauce came out pretty watery for me. Otherwise, great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
I made this for dinner last nite and followed the recipe to the exact except for 1 slight add and that was dipped chicken in egg before dipping it into the flour mixture this is AWESOME. Oh also had Uncle Bens rice Pilaf on the side
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Excellent! My 2 picky eaters told me to make this again...no problem! I used what I had on hand and left out what I didn't have (used bottled lemon juice and dried parsley; had no wine, no capers or lemon zest) and it was still fantastic. I cut the chicken into thin cutlets and pounded them between sheets of plastic wrap before cooking. They cooked so quickly and stayed VERY tender and delicious. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
valeria, just great i made it sunday. would not change a thing. i will make it again it's in my keep folder. thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brook Park, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
I used half the butter and didn't have the dried parsley, so used fresh. Had flour mixture left over, so I will cut in half next time. Lots of great sauce for the accompanying white rice to 'sop' up. So good! Lovely blend of flavors, be sure to use the zest with the capers and parsley at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
This had a great flavor. You can taste the lemon but it wasn't overpowering. I did not use the lemon zest, capers or the whole cup of flour. Just dusted the chicken with the flour and added all the seasonings to the soup mixture and poured over the chicken. Served over brown rice. Next time will cut chicken into strips because I don't like "big bulky bites" of chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States