Lemon Mushroom Herb Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
The only part we liked was the flour mixture. I don't know, maybe my taste buds are off, but I didn't find this dish to be anything worth raving about. I added mushrooms and garlic, my favorite, but it just didn't do it for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Just made this dish for dinner tonight. My family absolutely loved it. I pounded the chicken to about 1/4 inch, omitted the parsley (my family doesn't like it) used golden mushroom soup (gave GREAT flavor and color) and used Pinot Grigio white wine. This will definitely be on my list of favorite chicken recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Hands down one of the best chicken recipes I've ever tried! We put everything in except for the capers (I knew I was forgetting something when I went grocery shopping!) We served this with rice and it was so delicious, even my picky 5 year old ate it. I honestly wouldn't change a thing about this recipe. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
This was easy and a great week night meal. I pounded the chicken, dipped it in egg, then flour, used fresh basil and parsley, and doubled the amount of these spices and all others listed, except salt and pepper, where I just increased amounts slightly. Right before serving I removed the chicken to a warmed platter, added a little flour and whisked it into the gravy, and it was perfect consistency. Great recipe! Will put it in the regular rotation for weeknights!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie365
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I loved this recipe! All my favorite flavors in one great dish. I cut the butter in half and added a little olive oil, added fresh baby bella mushrooms, and bought cream of mushroom with roasted garlic. Delicious! I could bottle the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This recipe is simple and delicious. I dipped the chicken in beaten egg and then into flour mixture. I am allergic to lemon juice so I only used the zest of the rind. Will be serving this one over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
excellent dish. very easy to make. I used half the flour and will use even less next time to get more of the spice flavors. I will add more lemon next time. I added alittle dijon mustard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brijitt
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Funny story: I accidentally threw in the lemon juice right after I read: [For the sauce...] "In a mixing bowl, mix together cream of mushroom, chicken broth, & lemon juice." Doh! I wasn't planning on throwing away this batter, especially since that was the only lemon I had in the fridge. I continued. Served over rice, the breading on the chicken was tangy & tasty from the lemon and herbs. The sauce was very creamy & delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brijitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
A little too lemony for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States