Lemon Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
it turned out tasting like scones :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Very easy way to follow, and it turn out good! I follow some of the advise given, it really help! But it little dry, I think should add more milk instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
I did not love this recipe. The muffins were dry and bland, but my toddler loved them. Next time I'll try more lemon zest and possibly glaze them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flamygurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
This is a very easy recipe to follow and turns out nicely with a cake-like texture. The entire family likes them and I can't keep them in the pantry. If you like a little more lemon flavor, just put on a glaze of lemon juice and sugar and put in some more lemon zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
These were alright - in my opinion the deifnently need a lot more lemon flavour. I tried them with the lemon glaze as other reviews suggested, this helped out and was very good. I did not like the texture of the muffins. Next time I will be adding more lemon juice and rind, and reducing the baking power as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherylchristina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Autumn Leaves
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
I was worried when the batter turned out to be more like a dough and I had trouble releasing it from my cookie scoop. I added some lemon juice and sprinkled with poppyseeds. They did turn out kind of bready. Not sure if I did something wrong here. I know I didn't overmix. I used a mini muffin tin to make them then when I found the texture wasn't muffiny I decided to cut off the tops, put some raspberry jam and put the tops back on. Then I made a glaze out of confectioners sugar, milk and vanilla and drizzled on. My co-workers loved them. Overall the flavour was nice but I didn't care for the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn Leaves

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CarmenT
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
This recipe only makes about 8 full muffins. I have used peels of 2 lemons and juice of one lemon. It turned out great!! I will make it agian soon and will certainly make more! Maybe doubling the ingredients! It's a very simple recipe! Encourage all the first timers to try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarmenT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
Add more lemon zest! I also added poppy seeds, about 2 tbsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by southerncook
Reviewed: May 29, 2009
For this recipe I only give 4 stars, with the additions I would give it 5 or more if I could. These were sooo good, Im planning on making more in the morning. I used the zest of a whole lemon and I used alittle more milk than what it called for probably about 1/8 cup more because I thought they were to thick. Also, I din't have an egg so I added 2tbsp sour cream to it (Im not sure if that can be used for an egg subsitute but it turned out good anyways) Then mine only took about 15 mins to cook (my oven must cook faster) anyways after they were done I used the juice from the lemon and mixed it with sugar and powder sugar and poured it on top on the muffins. Oh so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by southerncook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crossville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Instead of lemon I used lime and added the zest of 2 limes and the juice of one. The result was fine, but maybe a bit tastless. My mother says that more sugar would be required.. I used exactly that of the recipe.Anyway, it is easy to cook... and with same other readjustments... bon appetit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lys

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bilbao, Euskadi, Spain

Displaying results 71-80 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States