Lemon Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Pretty good! I added 1 tbsp of lemon juice to the recipe, and then made a glaze using lemon juice and confectioner's sugar when the muffins had cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cdelemos

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Aveiro, Aveiro, Portugal
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
The flavor is good after I added the zest of whole lemon as well as the juice, but I forgot to add more milk as suggested by other reviews and it came out way too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
pretty good....light and lemony
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Too biscuity and lumpy, the batter was so dry I had to add more milk just to mix thoroughly. Bakes nicely, but they are more the consistency of biscuits than muffins. Also agree with others, not enough lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly E.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tassuna
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
i added more lemon zest, used yogurt instead of milk and baked for 15 minutes. they are great! thanks for recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
My kids loved these muffins. I added the zest of two small lemons. They were just the right hint of lemon. I glazed the top with powdered sugar and water, which gave them a sweet kick. This is a keeper : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
This was good but I used a whole lemon for the zest and the juice of a lemon for more flavor. I used 3/4 cup of sugar instead of 1/2 a cup to make them a little sweeter. I also added 1 1/2 t. vanilla if you like vanilla flavoring. I had to add about 1 T. of extra flour since I added more liquid to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
On their own these muffins are pretty bland. I usually add a lemon glaze and then they are delicious, but without it they aren't anything special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
These were just (barely) OK. I usually like when muffins are dry, but these were just too dry. Even though I added more lemon, I didn't think they tasted much. I won't do these again, but maybe a simple change in the recipe will do it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
good muffins but could of had a better name!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingmaster#1

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 61-70 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States