Lemon Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
pretty good....light and lemony
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Too biscuity and lumpy, the batter was so dry I had to add more milk just to mix thoroughly. Bakes nicely, but they are more the consistency of biscuits than muffins. Also agree with others, not enough lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly E.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tassuna
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
i added more lemon zest, used yogurt instead of milk and baked for 15 minutes. they are great! thanks for recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
My kids loved these muffins. I added the zest of two small lemons. They were just the right hint of lemon. I glazed the top with powdered sugar and water, which gave them a sweet kick. This is a keeper : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
This was good but I used a whole lemon for the zest and the juice of a lemon for more flavor. I used 3/4 cup of sugar instead of 1/2 a cup to make them a little sweeter. I also added 1 1/2 t. vanilla if you like vanilla flavoring. I had to add about 1 T. of extra flour since I added more liquid to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
On their own these muffins are pretty bland. I usually add a lemon glaze and then they are delicious, but without it they aren't anything special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
These were just (barely) OK. I usually like when muffins are dry, but these were just too dry. Even though I added more lemon, I didn't think they tasted much. I won't do these again, but maybe a simple change in the recipe will do it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
good muffins but could of had a better name!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingmaster#1

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
as I was making these I thought they were too dry...BUT...I made another batch of muffins and all my bf wants is this one!!! He is on his 3rd and only been home for 15 min...I put blueberries in it as welll about 1/4 cup. I only cooked for 15 min at 400
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
must have done something wrong, this turned out bread-like and took longer than stated to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Nwankwo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States