Lemon Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
added 2 leamons for juice and 3 for zest and had a extremely good glaze made of a lemon and powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I am 7 years old and my family and I really liked this recipe. We added 1 tsp vanilla extract, lemon juice and lemon zest from a lemon. I would recommend this to anyone who loves baking, but advise them to make the same changes, it makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I never get to do a good muffin, but these came out wonderfully! Thank you very much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
These muffins are simple, yet tasty and not overly sweet! They're kid-friendly, as I made them without any trouble. My family loved these and we will definitely be making more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Muffins were not very sweet and barely tasted of lemons - even with additional juice from one lemon added in. They were also of a strange consistency. I will definitely look elsewhere for lemon muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Very nice texture. I did substiture melted butter for the oil and added the juice of 1 lemon and just over a cup of milk, as mention by others. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Copenhagen, Hovedstaden, Denmark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
These were okay but they didn't really taste very lemony. Next time I make these I will probably add more lemon zest. They taste very good with jelly and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Thank you for the recipe. As others have I as well tweaked a few things in this recipe to make it to my liking. Instead of 1/3 cup vegetable oil I used 1/2 cup. I also used the juice of one lemon and used the zest of the whole lemon. To add moisture and a bit of a flavor twist I also added 4 oz of softened cream cheese to the mix. They turned out moist and delicious. Perfect for my Sunday morning. Also, my 16 month old loved them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
My kids and I love these muffins. Took the advice of previous posters and added 6oz of plain yogurt and juice from one lemon. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Team Ferby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States