Lemon Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I took my time, carefully measured, followed the recipe (no adjustments at all) and it still didn't come out right. I didn't taste the lemon at all or anything actually. It is just hard to explain, I couldn't even eat it as a snack cake or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
The taste was pretty good; however, the muffins seemed dry and floury in texture. I'll try it again but maybe with more milk in the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
It's more of a biscuit batter. I little more lemon and butter instead of oil will probably do better. It was ok not the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I added 1 cup of milk and zested 2 lemons. I also juiced both of the lemons right into the mixture, as it was very lump at first. Added 1 cuo of frozen blueberries for added flavor. I also saved a little of the zest and topped the muffins with it and a little sugar before baking. I baked them at 400 degrees for 20 minutes. They turned out perfectly and are so so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I should have read the reviews before I starts baking. Yes it was quick and easy but it came out too dry. The measurements given is for mini muffins but I used proper muffin cases so ended up with 6 muffins.I will try the recipe again but with juice, vanilla extract,etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I am not a novice at all so was pleased to find a simple lemon muffin recipe. These muffins had the texture of playdough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Yummy! After reading other reviews I decided to add more lemon (the zest of 2 lemons and the juice of one) . It was perfect and they were a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I like the muffins but something is definitely missing. I added more zest, juice, and lemon extract for flavor and I still could have added more I think. I used a little more milk than called for too, almost a full cup instead of 3/4. I didn't have any fresh fruit but berrys would be a great side for these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I was out of milk when I made these muffins, so I used water. I also added a I/2 teaspoon of lemon extract. Baked them for exactly 25 minutes. The result was a delicious, light, cake like muffin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Soooo dry. I added extra sugar and lemon seasoning and they were still flavorless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States