Lemon Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I took my time, carefully measured, followed the recipe (no adjustments at all) and it still didn't come out right. I didn't taste the lemon at all or anything actually. It is just hard to explain, I couldn't even eat it as a snack cake or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
The taste was pretty good; however, the muffins seemed dry and floury in texture. I'll try it again but maybe with more milk in the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
It's more of a biscuit batter. I little more lemon and butter instead of oil will probably do better. It was ok not the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I added 1 cup of milk and zested 2 lemons. I also juiced both of the lemons right into the mixture, as it was very lump at first. Added 1 cuo of frozen blueberries for added flavor. I also saved a little of the zest and topped the muffins with it and a little sugar before baking. I baked them at 400 degrees for 20 minutes. They turned out perfectly and are so so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I should have read the reviews before I starts baking. Yes it was quick and easy but it came out too dry. The measurements given is for mini muffins but I used proper muffin cases so ended up with 6 muffins.I will try the recipe again but with juice, vanilla extract,etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I am not a novice at all so was pleased to find a simple lemon muffin recipe. These muffins had the texture of playdough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Yummy! After reading other reviews I decided to add more lemon (the zest of 2 lemons and the juice of one) . It was perfect and they were a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I like the muffins but something is definitely missing. I added more zest, juice, and lemon extract for flavor and I still could have added more I think. I used a little more milk than called for too, almost a full cup instead of 3/4. I didn't have any fresh fruit but berrys would be a great side for these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I was out of milk when I made these muffins, so I used water. I also added a I/2 teaspoon of lemon extract. Baked them for exactly 25 minutes. The result was a delicious, light, cake like muffin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Soooo dry. I added extra sugar and lemon seasoning and they were still flavorless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States