Lemon Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
Great tasting recipe, I did find it a bit dry so added a few tablespoons of cranberry juice - you could add milk or water also. I also added some cranberries - very good mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
Not quite lemony enough for me. Als a bit crusty but i might have cooked them a little bit long. Nice but a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
Not horrible. Very plain tasting, even after I added half a lemon's juice and tons of grated lemon peel. I also added vanilla for extra flavor but it's still missing something. Maybe a lemon glaze next time ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
simple recipe, makes a great base for other flavors- I made it with cranberries and walnuts, and then strawberries- turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
Great Muffin Recipe, moist etc.. I substituted the lemon peel for lemon juice but found it wasn't 'lemony' enough, overall a good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teencherilyn

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
Very good and simple. I doubled the lemon zest and used lemon glaze ( icing sugar + lemon juice ) and made it into mini muffins. Every thing else was the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
They came out pretty good. I used the suggestions of making the powdered sugar/lemon glaze, which made them extra tasty. Instead of the lemon zest, I just used about three tablespoons of lemon juice because it was handy - the muffins came out just the right amount of lemon flavour. I think I'd use slightly less flour next time, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Piscataway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Somerville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
The recipe was very good. My family and my friends loved but I just add more lemon zest (double) and 1 cup of lemon juice. I made it twice and for sure I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
This recipe has great lemon flavour and was an instant favorite in my house. However, because of the high heat, it can go from done to burnt extremely quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
As others have said I think they should cook at 375 rather than 400 for the 20 min. Maybe that would help with the dryness. I'm going to try some lemon and/or vanilla next time to enhance the flavor a bit too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LillysMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States