Lemon Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
simple recipe, makes a great base for other flavors- I made it with cranberries and walnuts, and then strawberries- turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
Great Muffin Recipe, moist etc.. I substituted the lemon peel for lemon juice but found it wasn't 'lemony' enough, overall a good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teencherilyn

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
Very good and simple. I doubled the lemon zest and used lemon glaze ( icing sugar + lemon juice ) and made it into mini muffins. Every thing else was the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
They came out pretty good. I used the suggestions of making the powdered sugar/lemon glaze, which made them extra tasty. Instead of the lemon zest, I just used about three tablespoons of lemon juice because it was handy - the muffins came out just the right amount of lemon flavour. I think I'd use slightly less flour next time, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Piscataway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Somerville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
The recipe was very good. My family and my friends loved but I just add more lemon zest (double) and 1 cup of lemon juice. I made it twice and for sure I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
This recipe has great lemon flavour and was an instant favorite in my house. However, because of the high heat, it can go from done to burnt extremely quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
As others have said I think they should cook at 375 rather than 400 for the 20 min. Maybe that would help with the dryness. I'm going to try some lemon and/or vanilla next time to enhance the flavor a bit too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LillysMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
I'm a very inexperienced cook, since I'm just starting into my teens, and I made these (while my mom was at work and she couldn't help!) very easily. They definitely need some lemon juice, I turned the oven temperature down to 375, and I accidentally used about 1/3 cup less flour (I was only using a 1/4 and 1/3 measuring cups because I couldn't find the others). I also used the glaze suggested by some other reviewers, and it helped immensely. Overall, not the best recipe, but very easy to make and good after some tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
I thought these were really good for being so simple to make. I was able to make them without a trip to the store for special ingredients. They were light and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
From Peru, awesome muffins!, specially since I decided to make them with a strawberry filling...yummy!.Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States