Lemon Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
After some adjustments, I found this to be really good! I added about 2 TBSP of freshly squeezed lemon juice and a bit of vanilla. Made them in mini muffin tins and baked for about 10 minutes and then frosted with a lemon juice/powdered sugar frosting. A hit all around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
Great recipe!!! Do get them extra fluffy and soft, I sifted the flour twice and instead of vegetable oil I used 80gr melted butter. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
This recipe was okay. The muffins were not very moist and there were not very lemoney flavoured as well .. I think I will keep looking for a better recipe, I just wish I had read the comments of others before trying this out...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
Very good! I added some more of the lemon stuff, more lemon peel and more lemon jucie. That made it way more lemony and made it so it wasn't too dry!! Very good. Family ate then all on the second day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
I really didn't care for these muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
This was a great recipe. i had all the ingredients on hand and it was easy to follow. I just added more zest and a teaspoon of lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
This recipe is ok. It has a more biscuity texture than I was expecting. I added 1/3 cup chopped candied ginger, tablespoons lemon juice and half a package of powder lemonade. I like a good lemon flavor. I also sprinkled some sugar in the raw on the top for appearance. It's best served fresh out of the oven. The recipe is simple and easy to adjust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
Great tasting recipe, I did find it a bit dry so added a few tablespoons of cranberry juice - you could add milk or water also. I also added some cranberries - very good mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
Not quite lemony enough for me. Als a bit crusty but i might have cooked them a little bit long. Nice but a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
Not horrible. Very plain tasting, even after I added half a lemon's juice and tons of grated lemon peel. I also added vanilla for extra flavor but it's still missing something. Maybe a lemon glaze next time ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Rib-Sticking Casseroles
Rib-Sticking Casseroles

They'll love a nice casserole tonight. Choose from over 1,200 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States