Lemon Meringue Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Anne Hedgepeth
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
It was really good. I used this recipe at work and people love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Hedgepeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Works out perfectly! You might want to add more lemon juice and/or rind if you like strong lemon taste. I added 2 small limes (juice and rind) and used less sugar to make the lemon custard. This increased the contrast with the sweet meringue crust....yummie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lory Haven Hurd
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Awesome!!!!! Very temperamental tricky little pie to make! But I got it perfect on the third go around! lolol It's a great recipe if you can figure everything out right. Like room temp egg whites for the meringue.Use cream of tartar in meringue as well.Cool water when mixing cornstarch slowly with a fork.Add it slowly while stirring into hot sugar mixture. I didn't put it on high heat either.Just enough heat to bring to a soft boil.Then adding all the other ingredients and mixed well on soft boil until well blended.Removed from heat and chilled in fridge to luke warm.Just some things I learned along the way.??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lory Haven Hurd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
perfect everytime
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Hicks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Papa D
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Wow, made this pie again and now I'm getting more requests for me to make this pie for friends. It is so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Papa D

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michelle Renea Milliron
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Recipe was good!! I doubled the meringue I like a lot of it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by catnbets47
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
This was a wonderful tasting pie. All the girls at work loved it. Great texture and taste. I'll make more meringue next time though. I followed the directions exactly. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for sharing. I want to give this 5 stars but the sight won't let me choose..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Fabulous!! Followed exactly. Didn't have time to look at reviews first. Made way more filling than was needed for the pie crust which was suppose to be deep crust...Made 7 tarts with leftover filling. Also had enough topping for tarts!!! Perfect, thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I loved the filling portion of this pie. It was the right amount of tart vs sweet. The only thing that I omitted was the lemon zest, as I did not have it. The only reason that I did not give this recipe 5 stars was for the meringue. It calls for salt and I questioned it while I was whipping my egg whites. I should have followed my instincts and not used it. The salt ruins the flavor of the meringue. I would definitely make this pie again, sans salt!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
The filing was pretty good. But the meringue was pretty nasty. I ended up scraping off the top and remaking it with a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States