Lemon Meringue Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Michelle Renea Milliron
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Recipe was good!! I doubled the meringue I like a lot of it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by catnbets47
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
This was a wonderful tasting pie. All the girls at work loved it. Great texture and taste. I'll make more meringue next time though. I followed the directions exactly. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for sharing. I want to give this 5 stars but the sight won't let me choose..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Fabulous!! Followed exactly. Didn't have time to look at reviews first. Made way more filling than was needed for the pie crust which was suppose to be deep crust...Made 7 tarts with leftover filling. Also had enough topping for tarts!!! Perfect, thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I loved the filling portion of this pie. It was the right amount of tart vs sweet. The only thing that I omitted was the lemon zest, as I did not have it. The only reason that I did not give this recipe 5 stars was for the meringue. It calls for salt and I questioned it while I was whipping my egg whites. I should have followed my instincts and not used it. The salt ruins the flavor of the meringue. I would definitely make this pie again, sans salt!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
The filing was pretty good. But the meringue was pretty nasty. I ended up scraping off the top and remaking it with a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I love it! It's fantastic! I never would have thought to put the meringue in the filling, but it's amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Mmmmmm. Good. Simple. Everyone loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
i just made this pie today my husband and children loved it. i made one small change i added some lemon zest and used fresh lemon juice. it turned out perfectly,i will be making this pie again cookin in Baltimore
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Disappointing; tasted store bought. Disgustingly sweet. After half a slice I'm left with a taste in my mouth like I gargled syrup. I had to brush my teeth to get rid of the sticky sweet taste. I went through a lot of work hoping for a nice homemade pie but it was a flop. The lemon filling was overly sweet and had a sticky taste. Texturally it was fine but it was dense and heavy. I'd prefer a lighter, creamier filling. The meringue turned out okay. It had some defects but more as a result of my inexperience with meringue as a topping than the recipe, although more detailed instructions would be nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I love the idea of mixing the meringue with the lemon curd, it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States