Lemon Meringue Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
made as follows but with the exception of addition just a 1/2-1 tsp lemon extract- as I like my lemon with a bit of a pep-- was the first time I've had lemon meringue turn out nearly so well- will be making again! also of note- my meringue took a bit longer in the oven. I also followed one reviewer and did not refrigerate my pie whatsoever- at any point in time-- let the filling cool before placing meringue on top as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I actually followed this recipe exactly when it came to ingredients except I used 3/4 cup of cornstarch. However, I did let the lemon mixture chill completely before adding the meringue to it. Then continued as the recipe stated. This pie surprised me because my lemon mixture almost looked lumpy from the cornstarch but tasted amazing. But after I cooked it and served a slice the texture was amazing. I used my own crust recipe I got from this site it's Ruth's crust. Absolutely a must!!! The crust wasn't the best presentation but it was my fault but the end flavor was on point and even past my expectations. Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Disappointed - this classic pie turned into a soupy mess (flavor is great though). The only reason I can think of is that I didn't cool it enough as someone else stated "“I found that it was very ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
It's great taste delisious and really easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amdy193
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
My boyfriend loves lemon merengue pie but had not had it home made yet. I looked up the recipe and came out amazing. My only problem is that when I cut into it, it falls apart and I really wish it wouldn't. It may be something I'm doing wrong but it doesn't matter because it's delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chesterpiegirl
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
It was fantastic. And pretty simple considering that this was my first time making a lemon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anne Hedgepeth
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
It was really good. I used this recipe at work and people love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Hedgepeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Works out perfectly! You might want to add more lemon juice and/or rind if you like strong lemon taste. I added 2 small limes (juice and rind) and used less sugar to make the lemon custard. This increased the contrast with the sweet meringue crust....yummie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lory Haven Hurd
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Awesome!!!!! Very temperamental tricky little pie to make! But I got it perfect on the third go around! lolol It's a great recipe if you can figure everything out right. Like room temp egg whites for the meringue.Use cream of tartar in meringue as well.Cool water when mixing cornstarch slowly with a fork.Add it slowly while stirring into hot sugar mixture. I didn't put it on high heat either.Just enough heat to bring to a soft boil.Then adding all the other ingredients and mixed well on soft boil until well blended.Removed from heat and chilled in fridge to luke warm.Just some things I learned along the way.??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lory Haven Hurd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
perfect everytime
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Hicks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States