Lemon Meringue Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2000
A beautiful pie, the lemon filling is much less stodgy than other recipes I have tried and is very fresh tasting. I will stick with this one and stop my search for the best pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2000
Greatly simplified construction technique, much simpler than most traditional lemon meringue pies. The filling was not as lemony as I like. Texture is a little more rubbery than I would prefer, with a slightly chalky aftertaste. I would try increasing the lemon juice and possibly reducing the cornstarch somewhat. For a smoother texture, I'd like to cook the cornstarch mixture a little more, but that would involve a double boiler and take away from the simplicity of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2000
A;lthough this recipe is time consumming, the results were great. The pie was truely wonderful. I willuse this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2000
It Was the best pie! I am only 11 and I made it for my dads birthday. The WHOLE family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2000
great! really creamy, tastes like a light cheesecake.. my whole familiy loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2001
This recipe was really easy to prepare. I decided to prepare it at the last minute, and had all the ingredients on hand. My kids loved helping me in the kitchen and they loved eating the pie even more! Did I mention that the pie was delicious?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2001
This pie was excellent. I just wish I could figure out a way to keep them longer without seperating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANITAS2GIRLS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2001
This was my 1st lemon meringue pie in 25yrs. The recipe was easy and my pie turned out beautiful. This pie is so good that I could eat the whole thing. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2001
I tried this recipe and the filling was very good. However, when you refrigerate this pie, it separates and is watery. If I did something wrong, please let me know. My daughter likes the filing and ate it right from the pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2002
We cannot rate the kid friendlyness, (they did not help with this one) Everything was easy, this pie was delicious, my first lemon merangue pie and it everyone loved it. I need more practice with my merangue peaks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Kwiatkowski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chelsea, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States