Lemon Meringue Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Very good pie. It was a little sweet that is why I gave it a four.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LANDIGIRL
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
First time making today and it was easy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LANDIGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sharon Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ewolfe13
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This was my third attempt at pie, my first at Lemon Meringue. The recipe was nice and easy, although it didn't produce a lot of the meringue topping. It did come out tasting wonderful though! I'll definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ewolfe13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Made this for a b-day party and it was a BIG hit! Everyone loved it...even my Grandma who's the pie baker in the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I've made this pie three times in the last week after reading ALL the reviews. The only thing I didn't do was mix the meringue with the actual lemon filling. The only thing the original poster leaves out is that you MUST MUST MUST get a really good seal between the lemon and meringue layers. Get that meringue all the way over the crust. It is a really tasty pretty pie!! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
This was my first time making lemon meringue pie, and with this recipe, it turned out great! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
This was very good! I used graham cracker crust but next time I will use a frozen or homemade crust, I think that will be better for a cream pie. We didn't have a pie server so the pieces kind of fell apart when we went to put them on a plate, but it tasted great! I actually used a meringue from a different recipe that I heard so many good things about. I think it was Meringue II. I left out the lemon zest only b/c I didn't want to go through all that trouble for 2 tsp of it, and I don't think it would have made much of a difference. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Abosolutely delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MindySchaper
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I used potato starch instead of corsntarch and margarine instead of butter and it came out delicious. Absolutely wonderful. And it was my first time too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MindySchaper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
A wonderful dessert. I followed the advice of previous posters & did not cool the filling in the refrigerator prior to assembling the pie. I also added a little extra lemon juice so it was extra-tangy. My dad pronounced it "Perfect!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan T-O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States