Lemon Meringue Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I've never made a pie before. Did not alter it. Got rave reviews at a party. Even my wife liked it and she doesn't like the taste of lemons. Extremely easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was okay..It was a little too sweet for me. I messed up the meringue, though that was my own fault not the recipe. Overall this recipe tasted a bit like lemon bars. I will probably find another lemon meringue pie recipe next time I want some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Really good pie, I used half the sugar and it was really good. I made my own crust and made the filling. While I cooled it i made the meringue and spread it evenly. Brown the peaks a little and It was nice and tasty! I suggest eating it the same day, like if your having guest over or for a party since I don't think it was the same the next day, it was kind of runny probably from being in the fridge overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilylibra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Awesome recipe! Best lemon meringue pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Absolutely delicious. The only change I did was keeping the meringue out of the lemon filling. I used it all on top of the pie. I prefer to have a lot of meringue & did not miss any in the filling, otherwise, everything was the same. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernie Theus

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hilliard, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I made this pie for Mothers Day. I followed the recipe exactly for the filling and meringue. This was a Wonderful Pie.... My cousin said it tasted just like her Mothers Lemon Pie, which was a great compliment. Wanted to bring some home,but it was Gone. I can't wait to make this again. We have to have company or I would eat it all !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Touchet, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Just made two for our chruch bake sale. Custard tasted great before adding the meringue and even better with it. Sweet and tart tasting. I must have purchased shallow pie crusts, because I had over 1 1/2 cups of the custard left over. Using a box of premaded tartlet shells, I made a dozen more mini lemon merinque pie tartlets. Made the Lemnon Merinque Pie II on this web-site last week for a birthday pie gift. Very unhappy with that recipe and it's results. Lemon Merinque III is the perfect recipe for a lemon reminque pie in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whitelotuskim

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Have to admit I didn't add quite as much meringue to the lemon filling as instructed, and it came out wonderfully. Flavor, texture, everything perfect. Would make this again in a heartbeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Black

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
I made this for one of our Easter dinner deserts. I have never made a lemon pie from scratch so was a bit nervous. I read through the reviews and decided to make some changes in the receipe. Firstly, I did add more cornstarch then called for, from 1/2 cup to 1 cup and played with the water a bit. I left the sugar the same but did not add the lemon zest. I also used about 6 or 7 egg whites for the merangue AND used a bit of cream of tartar when mixing the merangue. OMG this pie turned out delicious!! Creamy, lemony and a wonderful merangue on top!! I did not end up putting the lemon mix in the fridge to cool, just forgot, but it was fine. I made another tried and true pie I always make just in case this was a flop but this lemon pie was devoured!! Will absolutely make again, with the changes, of course
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
First time trying to make a meringue, but it turned out well! I followed the advice of not putting the pie in the fridge at all, but found it was a little watery. I don't know what exactly went wrong, but it was still a big hit with the family. I'll probably try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States