Lemon Meringue Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Have made it several times and it comes out perfect EVERY time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Followed this recipe TO THE LETTER. Was rewarded with a gloopy, gloppy lemon Thanksgiving soup! Had some misgivings about folding some of the meringue into the filling and I wonder if this is where this recipe failed for us. Wasted perfectly good Meyer lemons from my little tree. Will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
very runny and nor so lemony. I was hoping for a more tart taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dinner?

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
great pie! It was my first time making meringue, and it came out great. It does take some multi-tasking and prep work (mixing the cornstarch before starting to make the filling helps, etc.) since timing is everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
This pie was extremly difficult to make, it took two of us to watch everything, and even then we were floundering. And with all our effort, we did not care for this. There should at least be a warning on here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
A wonderful recipe for filling! It is definately worth making it this way vs. the lemon Jell-o recipe. I added a lot of extra lemon zest to make it very tasty! Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericablueeyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Ooooh My Goooodness!!! I have 3 words to say...Fan-tas-tic!!! I can't tell you enough how PERFECT this pie turned out. I'm just in all. My grandmother loves Lemon Meringue Pie and I made it for her 83rd birthday and you know what...she cried and said it was the best she ever tasted. Thank you for sharing your recipe and I will pass it on to everyone I know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
This is a REALLY delicious pie!! I only thing I had trouble with is when I mixed the cornstarch mixture into the sugar mixture, I had all these cornstarch balls which I never took out...ooops! So when I ate the pie I had all these jelly like balls..kind of gross but it did taste wonderful! I probably should of SLOWLY poured the mixture little by little, mixing it well before the next addition...oh well, I'll try that next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I have made this for my boyfriend twice now. He loves it and it's one of his favorites. Make sure you take the time to mix the meringue though or it turns into a sticky mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Love this recipe, delicious and easy to make. Will definitely use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi Lynn Pruiett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States