Lemon Meringue Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
very runny and nor so lemony. I was hoping for a more tart taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dinner?

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
great pie! It was my first time making meringue, and it came out great. It does take some multi-tasking and prep work (mixing the cornstarch before starting to make the filling helps, etc.) since timing is everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
This pie was extremly difficult to make, it took two of us to watch everything, and even then we were floundering. And with all our effort, we did not care for this. There should at least be a warning on here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
A wonderful recipe for filling! It is definately worth making it this way vs. the lemon Jell-o recipe. I added a lot of extra lemon zest to make it very tasty! Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericablueeyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Ooooh My Goooodness!!! I have 3 words to say...Fan-tas-tic!!! I can't tell you enough how PERFECT this pie turned out. I'm just in all. My grandmother loves Lemon Meringue Pie and I made it for her 83rd birthday and you know what...she cried and said it was the best she ever tasted. Thank you for sharing your recipe and I will pass it on to everyone I know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
This is a REALLY delicious pie!! I only thing I had trouble with is when I mixed the cornstarch mixture into the sugar mixture, I had all these cornstarch balls which I never took out...ooops! So when I ate the pie I had all these jelly like balls..kind of gross but it did taste wonderful! I probably should of SLOWLY poured the mixture little by little, mixing it well before the next addition...oh well, I'll try that next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I have made this for my boyfriend twice now. He loves it and it's one of his favorites. Make sure you take the time to mix the meringue though or it turns into a sticky mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Love this recipe, delicious and easy to make. Will definitely use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi Lynn Pruiett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
This recipe is not tart enough for my taste. I reduced the sugar to 1-1/4 cups, and substituted 1/2 cup lemon juice for the 1/3 cup water when mixing with the corn starch. I also added a 1/4 teaspoon of cream of tartar to the meringue to stabilize it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Very good pie. It was a little sweet that is why I gave it a four.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States