Lemon Macaroon Tartlets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
I've made these several times for my family and others. Everyone raves about them. We don't like them with lemon pudding, but with CHOCOLATE puddding, they're GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Newell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2003
This recipe was awesome. Very easy to make. Took to a Holiday potluck and got raves about it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
These were a HIT! I made them onNational macaroon day. I used Banna Cream Pudding instead and I while baking I put in the shells a few Chocolate chips. When they came out of the oven I spead the chips into the cups with a small spoon. So good! Little Bannana Cream Pies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
Served these at a little get together at my house, they were outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2003
A nice fresh tasting summertime treat. To get a more intense lemon flavor I added lemon zest (the yellow peel from a fresh lemon)to the pudding mixture and topped the Cool Whip with coconut and lemon zest for added taste and presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2002
These look professionally made, and someone said they were the best things he'd ever tasted. Keep an eye on the macaroon shells when baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
This rating is for the shells only. Easy and very good filled with the Lemon Curd by Margaret on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2002
The lemon and coconut go very well together. These are perfect for parties, nice presentation and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jm6158
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Absolutely great when using Margaret's lemon curd recipe from this site, & fresh whipped cream on top. I took them to a bbq & they were gone before we had even started grilling! Next time I make them though, I will probably use a little less coconut & a little more flour as the crust was slightly more chewy then I wanted it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
To get a more lemony taste, use lemon juice instead of milk in the pudding mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon Berry Tartlets

These impressive little lemon-curd tarts are surprisingly simple to make.

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Tart Lemon Triangles

These Tart Lemon Triangles are an elegant and quick dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States