Lemon Macaroon Tartlets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2002
The lemon and coconut go very well together. These are perfect for parties, nice presentation and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2002
These look professionally made, and someone said they were the best things he'd ever tasted. Keep an eye on the macaroon shells when baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
Made these for my brother's wedding reception, and they were great! Very easy yet elegant. Next time I will splurge on time or money and either buy or make my own lemon curd - instant lemon pudding just doesn't have the intense lemon flavor I was hoping for. Or maybe I'll just replace some milk with lemon juice when I make the pudding...either way, will certainly make again. Thanks Andrea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2003
A nice fresh tasting summertime treat. To get a more intense lemon flavor I added lemon zest (the yellow peel from a fresh lemon)to the pudding mixture and topped the Cool Whip with coconut and lemon zest for added taste and presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2003
This recipe was awesome. Very easy to make. Took to a Holiday potluck and got raves about it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2004
Not quite as lemony as I was hoping. Not one of those "can't-stop-eating-'em" desserts but quite good nonetheless. Next time I think I'll try white chocolate or regular chocolate pudding instead---I think they'd be a nice option in the macaroon "shells."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylor, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Shanghai, Shanghai (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2004
This was the hit of the shower I threw this past weekend! I made the macaroons a day in advance, substituted lemon curd for the pudding and piped real whipped cream on top with a snipped sandwich bag. Heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2006
Very yummy! I got rave reviews for these tasty treats!! (I added a little lemon juice when making the pudding and used whipping cream w/ powdered sugar instead of frozen whipped topping.) My only complaint: it was extremely hard to get the macaroon "cups" out of the muffin pan -- even though I had greased the pan and only let them cool 2 minutes. So now I make little wax-paper squares to line the bottom of the muffin cups (like I would for a cake) and that makes life much easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
These were a HIT! I made them onNational macaroon day. I used Banna Cream Pudding instead and I while baking I put in the shells a few Chocolate chips. When they came out of the oven I spead the chips into the cups with a small spoon. So good! Little Bannana Cream Pies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
I've made these several times for my family and others. Everyone raves about them. We don't like them with lemon pudding, but with CHOCOLATE puddding, they're GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Newell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon Berry Tartlets

These impressive little lemon-curd tarts are surprisingly simple to make.

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Tart Lemon Triangles

These Tart Lemon Triangles are an elegant and quick dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States