Lemon Lush Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I make a similar crust for a blueberry cheesecake, but use 1 !/2 cup flour, 1 cup coarsely ground pecans and 1/2 cup sugar, and pour in 1 stick melted butter, mix and bake about 20 min, or until golden. The crust tastes wonderful and is like a cookie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
I've made this a bunch and everyone loves it! The crust is good but I am considering a graham cracker crust or a nilla crust for next time to spice it up a bit! It's a great refreshing summer dessert! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
This was wonderful however I would suggest replacing some of the flour with confectioners sugar for the crust, as it's pretty much tasteless, the rest of it is awesome, yum. I will be making this again and taking it to gatherings. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Iron River, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARILYNJ100

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Gray, Georgia, USA
Photo by Marsha
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
I used the My-T-Fine lemon pie mix instead of the pudding it has alot more flavor than the regular pudding. I also added 1/2 cup X-sugar and 1/2 cup chopped walnut to the crust and it was excellent. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Benton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Nice light tasting dessert. I would recommend cutting down on the milk as I found it set up better. I also had trouble getting the cream cheese to spread. It kept taking the crust layer with it. I would use a different crust next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
This was just an okay dessert to me, I expected so much more because a restaurant in my hometown has a lemon lush that is delicious and addictive! This tasted mostly artificial even after adding lemon extract to the pudding and some sugar for the crust. I probably will not try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ClassyToya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Delicious! Rich, creamy, and tangy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
It's a very sweet lemon recipe as opposed to a tart one. It's got a great texture, though, very creamy and good for summer. I also used Pie Crust V instead of the one listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Not as flavorful as I would have thought, but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States