Lemon Lush Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
The recipe was very good, but I expected it to be much more tangy. Next time I will add lemon juice to the cream cheese mixture and lemon rind to the pudding. I used a pre-made pie crust and it only took me about 5 minutes to make the whole thing! (Half a recipe fit perfectly).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
The best! I added 1/2 c chopped walnuts to the crust and 1 Tbs fresh lemon juice to the pudding, as suggested in other reviews. I made it for a cookout and all of the men asked for seconds. Lots of requests for the recipe. It is easy to make and delicious. It's a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
I have made this for two different occasions and it is a huge hit! Plus it is very simple to make. (Although I make a simple graham-cracker crust instead of the crust on this recipe.) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2005
This was delicious. I took the suggestion on adding nuts to the crust. I think I'll add almond extract next time for more flavor. I did use Fat Free lemon pudding and Fat Free Cool whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2005
We make this with Chocolate pudding too---very good. We also add a cup of crushed almonds to the crust---yumm!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
Wonderful recipe! I substituted 2 ready-made graham cracker crusts for the flour crust - it doesn't get easier than that! (t's also easy to cut in half this way). I've also tried it using chocolate pudding instead of the lemon and put shaved chocolate on top of the whipped topping. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
This is a very rich and sweet dessert. I loved the buttery crust with the creamy filling and topping. Very child friendly. I cut the recipe in half and made it in an 11 x 7 inch pan, and it worked great. It was nice to not make a huge dessert when I was just making it for my family. Reminded me of an Easter dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOSEPHINE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
Very,very good.Great for summer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2004
My husband loves this. It's a nice, light tasting dessert. The lemon flavor is mellow, not sharply tart. A good potluck dish since it makes so much though it can easily be halved and made in a smaller pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2004
Sounded good, but too bland. I had even added zest from lemon to the cream cheese layer. Think 1/2 cup brown sugar and chopped pecans would liven up the crust. Maybe some lemon juice in the cream cheese also. Lemon desserts need to be somewhat tart, and this is not
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States