Lemon Lush Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 10, 2006
Very good. The only change I made was to add 1/4 cup of chopped pecans to my crust....adds the sweet/salty taste - excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
The "crust" was good, but the filling- not so great. I am not a fan of lemon pudding from a mix, I realized.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
Yum!! I used ready-made graham crackers bases as I was short on time; reduced the quantity of all the remaining ingredients to 1/4 (and it came out perfectly); added fresh lemon juice and rind to the lemon filling; used fresh cream (whipped up) and garnished with sliced strawberries. A delightfully cool dessert for the summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
Sorry - this recipe did not live up to the hype.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
I had Lemon Lush at a southern Tea Room and fell in love. To make things easier I split the recipe in half and use a premade graham crust or make two. I've also tried this with chocolate/coconut puddings. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
Just made this last night and everyone at work loved it. I followed some suggestions of other reviewers and I used a graham cracker pie crust (the recipe was enough to fill 2 crusts). In addition I added 2 tablespoons of lemon juice to the cream cheese layer and one to the pudding layer, altho next time I may add 2-3 tablespoons as I prefer a more tart flavor. Will definitely make this again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAHEART

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: La Habra Heights, California, USA
Living In: Aliso Viejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
This was SO easy to fix and a huge hit at our office "fish fry". I used whole wheat flour which actually added a nutty taste, along with fiber. I also used low fat cream cheese, fat free whipped topping and sugarless pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
I made a couple of changes based on the advice of other reviewers and this came out fabulous! It was very delicious. To the crust I added 1/2 C of ground pecans and 1/2 C of light brown sugar. I also added 1 T of lemon juice to both the cream cheese layer and the pudding layer. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
It was very good except I was looking for tart lemon taste. This would be great with chocolate pudding instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Dexter, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
Being diabetic I changed the recipe. I used light butter, fat-free sugar free pudding, splenda, fat free cream cheese, 1% milk and fat free cool whip. I made one with lemon and one with chocolate. No one knew how low in calories it was plus I didnt have any to take home with me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States