Lemon Lush Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I get many compliments when I make this simple dessert. I like to make mine with a graham cracker crust. The last time I made it I used Famous Amos Lemon Cookies for the crust then sprinkled the crumbs on top too. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHATMOMMA1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
Nice dessert. Will be served for summer picnics for sure. I did do as others stated and added lemon juice. I added about 1 1/2 TBSP. to the pudding mixture. And I'm glad I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wv_mtnr_cook_78

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
We just love this. I make it with chocolate pudding too. Always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
This was a huge hit with my two grandkids. They helped make it and really think it tastes good too. I took bragabit's suggestion and made it with vanilla and chocolate layered instant pudding. I also topped the whipped topping with toasted cocount and pecans. Very-very good. I look forward trying the lemon pudding mix. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beverly
Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
I call this my comfort dessert. This is the best, very creamy,and smooth. Must have at any family event.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
Great starter recipe. Made it with the following changes: 1. Used crust containing oatmeal from Lemon Cheesecake Squares (this site) for added crunch/fiber. 2. Based on other reviews, I used cooked lemon pudding (replacing some of the water with the juice of 1/2 lemon and adding the grated peel from the whole lemon). I wanted something light that actually tasted like lemons. It was a HUGE hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
My mother has been making this recipe since I was a little girl..it is delisious! Very light and yummy! The only modification I would suggest (that my mother does) is add some crushed walnuts to the crust batter... TIP: MAKE THE CRUST.. as it is the best part of the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rach8986

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
I have made a version of this a couple of times-got it from recipezaar.com. I used cook and serve pudding both times and it turned out great! This is a highly addictive recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
I make this sometimes with vanilla and chocolate pudding. Layering each in place of the lemon. Very creamy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BragaBit

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
This was a fantastic dessert, I added lemon zest for the top of the dessert and also a little extra lemon juice. Got so many compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States