Lemon Lush Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2001
I have a recipe similar to this and add ground nuts to the layer crust and then bake. This is an excellent desert for a church group or senior citizen meeting. They always come back for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2001
This a refreshing and delicious dessert--perfect for a hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2001
Dyn-o-mite dessert. Everyone at the dinner party inhaled it in 30 seconds. I was a hit thanks to you Mrs. Kelly Z. Keep'em coming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2001
This recipe was delicious. I took it to a family reunion, and it was gobbled up! I can't wait to experiment with different pudding flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2001
I modified this recipe by adding pecans to the base. It was delicious. A friend's sister makes this with almonds and chocolate pudding and it is equally good. I also prefer cooked pudding over instant, it seems like the flavor is better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2001
I've always loved lemon desserts and this one comes through with flying colors. My neighbor always eats my desserts and said this has been his favorite one yet. After 3 years and countless desserts that is really saying something. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2001
Very cool, creamy and refreshing. Next time, I think I would add some fresh lemon juice in the pudding to give it a little more tartness, and use less Cool Whip. But, to each their own taste. Thanks for sharing, Ms. Kelly Z!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2002
I used graham cracker crust instead of flour one. VERY much like lemon cheesecake...only square. Family LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2002
I cheated by using a ready made crust (Keebler's Oreo Cookie Crust) and received kudos for this dessert. Extremely easy and very tasty, my guests asked to take some home! This left my husband and I with one piece left to fight over! :) Excellent pie to have on a summer's night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2002
Very good and "easy" to make. People always ask for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States