Lemon Lush Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
I have made this for two different occasions and it is a huge hit! Plus it is very simple to make. (Although I make a simple graham-cracker crust instead of the crust on this recipe.) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2005
This was delicious. I took the suggestion on adding nuts to the crust. I think I'll add almond extract next time for more flavor. I did use Fat Free lemon pudding and Fat Free Cool whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2005
We make this with Chocolate pudding too---very good. We also add a cup of crushed almonds to the crust---yumm!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
Wonderful recipe! I substituted 2 ready-made graham cracker crusts for the flour crust - it doesn't get easier than that! (t's also easy to cut in half this way). I've also tried it using chocolate pudding instead of the lemon and put shaved chocolate on top of the whipped topping. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
This is a very rich and sweet dessert. I loved the buttery crust with the creamy filling and topping. Very child friendly. I cut the recipe in half and made it in an 11 x 7 inch pan, and it worked great. It was nice to not make a huge dessert when I was just making it for my family. Reminded me of an Easter dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOSEPHINE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
Very,very good.Great for summer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2004
My husband loves this. It's a nice, light tasting dessert. The lemon flavor is mellow, not sharply tart. A good potluck dish since it makes so much though it can easily be halved and made in a smaller pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2004
Sounded good, but too bland. I had even added zest from lemon to the cream cheese layer. Think 1/2 cup brown sugar and chopped pecans would liven up the crust. Maybe some lemon juice in the cream cheese also. Lemon desserts need to be somewhat tart, and this is not
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2004
Definitely needs more flavor and a better crust. Although it was simple I would not make again. My husband thought it was OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2004
this was a simple, good dish. i made a graham cracker crust, which tasted great with the lemon. everyone had some- but no one had seconds-- it was pretty rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States