Lemon Lush Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
This recipe is one of my all time favorite. When I make this Lemon Lush their is never enough. The one thing I do different is I put a cup of chopped pecans in the crust. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie Hughes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I have not made this exact recipe before, but it appears to be a variant of a dessert called Striped Delight (which is also found on allrecipes.com) that my family has made for years. The concept is the same except you use chocolate pudding instead of lemon and can make the crust out of oreo crumbs. This recipe is so versatile, you can use a number of different things for the crust, such as oreos, graham cracker crumbs, crushed gingersnaps, crushed nilla wafers...and different flavors of pudding. I do definitely recommend using real whipping cream instead of cool-whip, and usually when I make it I add some of the whipped cream to the cream cheese layer to make it more spreadable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I was introduced to this recipes years ago by my next-door neighbor, however she used pistachio pudding. You could also use chocolate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I remember my grandmother making this when I was a child. It was a favorite among everyone in the family and all of the church suppers she took it to. The ingredients are just slightly different (powdered sugar in place of white sugar, sprinkle with chopped pecans), but the taste is the same. You can also make this using chocolate pudding - sprinkle with chocolate chips or chocolate shavings to finish. Thanks for bringing back some wonderful childhood memories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
My men liked this so much here that they both had to get a second serving. This made 12 good sized portions. My husband liked this as much as pie, which it sort of is, just with a shortbread crust. Really good and super simple, just have to allow a little time between steps. I could see altering this with any flavor pudding and it would still be fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I make this same recipe. I use Chocolate , butterscotch & Pistachio puddings. All are excellent. Try different nuts with the crust to you liking. MMMM a show stopper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spencerport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
I have this same recipe and the lemon cheese cake is a definite show stopper. Except one thing, for the bottom crust I use 1 1/2 cups chopped pecans or walnuts and 1 cup flour and 1 stick of butter. The rest is all the same and it is fantastic. I call a recipe like this, an Impressor. Guaranteed to impress.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitten

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Replaced the lemon pudding for the new Jello pumpkin spice flavor. And it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Titusville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
lovely lemony lucious lush
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ello

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
Wow, for simplicity and ease of preparation I give it 5 stars! For taste, I give it 5 stars! Made this for my in-laws and they were fighting over the last bite. Made per recipe, without adding additional lemon because they didn't have it at their house, but I could taste the lemon from the pudding. It was SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States