Lemon Lush Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I found this and since I love lemon pies I wanted to try it. I never did make it with the pudding, however. I made it using a simple lemon curd. I took it to my family reunion and brought back a licked clean dish! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I added half a cup of white sugar to the dough which made a huge improvement. I would also say that the crust could stand to be about half as thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I've had this before under many different names. And they have all been tasty; including this one. I made a few tweaks to the recipe but none too complicated. I added about a half-cup of powdered sugar to the crust; just to give it a little sweetness. And I switched out the lemon pudding for butterscotch. I think any pudding will do. I've wager a can of fruit pie fulling would work too. If I had thought ahead, I would have added walnuts to the crust and maybe a chopped handful on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M.A.Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
This was a huge hit! I did make a few changes, based on the other reviews I read. And I think they made it turn out perfect! I will definitely be making this again! I added a 1/2 cup of confectioners sugar to the flour and butter for the crust. And then I put a 1/2 cup of lemon juice to the pudding, and cut the milk down to 2 3/4 cup. Other reviewers mentioned the lemon pudding having a 'fake' taste, but with the lemon juice added in, I thought it was perfect and did not taste fake at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I LOVE this recipe! It's so easy and delicious, and it easily serves 12. As other reviewers suggested I did add 1/4 c. sugar to the crust, and about 1 T. lemon juice and a little lemon zest to each of the cream cheese and the pudding layers, but it would probably be just as good without any extras. Thank you Mrs. Kellyz for this awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I made this for Easter dessert (yesterday), and my entire family went bonkers for it! I was told I can make this ANYTIME! I took 1/4 cup of the sugar and added it to crust, and I added a squirt of Meyer lemon juice to both the cream cheese and the pudding, because, well, more lemon is always better! I am making this again tonight for a luncheon at work tomorrow, because I can't wait to share this! The added lemon juice kicks the flavor up, but some of the changes made by some of the reviewers on here qualify their concoction as an entirely new recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Great hit on Easter Sunday, the only thing that I did different, was I did not cover the top with cool whip until serving I also offered whipped cream instead. I stays fresher longer without the cool whip or whipped creme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I was looking for something fresh for spring, and this wasn't it. The crust was too thick; just not particularly to my taste, I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I had used Duncan Hines Wilderness Lemon Crème in the can and it taste a lot better then the lemon pudding... That is why I gave it 4 starts. But other then that its Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I have also made this and added chopped pecans to bottom crust which enhanced the crust flavor. Don't use Instant Pudding, USE Pudding you have to cook on the stove it makes all the difference. I'm thinking of making this on a white cake, when out of the oven you cover with a t-towel and pat down to get out air which makes make it more dense then cool in refrigerator for at least 20 mins.then top with cream cheese, lemon and whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhowsmon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States