Lemon Lush Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
This recipe has been in our family since I was a teen, and now my kids LOVE it! Really, no changes needed. The buttery crust keeps it from being TOO sweet. In the summer, this is a MUST for BBQs and gatherings...and we'll even cheat and have leftovers for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Loved it, I'm not a baker, so I just made it exactly how it was written, except to leave the crust in the oven a little longer than specified, just until light brown - makes it crunchy. Recommend as a yummy, light-tasting desert in the summer time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
I really liked this. It reminded me of a lemon cream pie. I halved the ingredients and put it in a square glass dish instead of a rectangular dish. I think it could also be made in a round pie pan and cut into wedges and served that way, too. I made it as is and loved the taste, but I can see how it could be made better with a few changes. I would keep the crust the same (it was buttery and crunchy and I loved it) but add some lemon zest to the cream cheese mixture, some lemon juice to the pudding layer and top with real whipped cream instead of Cool Whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nantru

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
made this for potluck at work, ++ easy to make & everyone loved it ,!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I made this today for my mother in laws birthday and it was a big hit! It's easy to make and not too sweet! I wanted to specifically address the crust, yes it is just flour and butter, I followed the recipe exactly and found the light crust to be really nice, like a regular flaky pie crust. It doesn't need extra sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I neglected to state that in a previous review that I tried a suggestion by Maggie McGuire and used a graham cracker crust and added lemon juice to the filling. AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I made this for Easter and my family loved it. I made it using the suggested crust--next time, I think I will try a graham cracker crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luann Portler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I made this for "Easter Eve" dinner - oh so good and oh so rich!! This was a recipe for 12 that I cut in half and made in an 8 x 8 baking dish. I cut it into 9 pieces and they were plenty big because of the richness. I used light cream cheese and whipped topping as well as skim milk to lighten it up. Next time I would use less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Since I have issues which make it difficult for me to stand in the kitchen cooking for any length of time, I look for recipes that I can make in "stages." This recipe fit nicely into that category and tasted yummy! I, too, made the crust with pecans, flour and butter and added lemon juice and zest to the cream cheese mixture. Definitely a winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Harvest, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
My neice and I made this recipe over the weekend, according to the recipe exactly. It was good! But, used a glass pan and the crust was so hard to get out of the pan when we served it. Should the pan have been greased? Any suggestion for next time? Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States