Lemon Lush Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2004
We made this using homemade lemon filling in place of the lemon pudding and it was sooo good. The only other thing is the crust, its perfect but a little too much. I think next time I will halve the crust. A great formula for so many different ideas (ie a chocolate filling in place of the lemon or some other kind of fruit thing..., etc)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Hansen Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2004
I made this dessert for a church pot luck. I used a graham cracker crust instead of the crust suggested. It was a big hit. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
really delicious. I excluded the whipped topping and it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2003
I LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT!!! I used butterscotch pudding instead of lemon pudding. It was delicious. I think a graham craker crust would be just as good. Very easy to make. Great for a beginner like myself. I will definitely make this dessert again. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
Wonderful!!! I am still getting asked for the recipe. I made this for Thanksgiving dinner as an alternative for people who don't care for pies. Everyone chose this over pies! I made it with neufchatel cheese instead of full fat cream cheese, sugar free/fat free pudding with 1% milk and lite whipped topping. It tasted so smooth and rich. I would reccommend this for any occasion as well as any potluck since it will travel well too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beverly, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2003
Excellent dessert! Wouldn't change a thing. Everyone loved it and it was easy to make. Thank you Mrs. Kelly Z!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2003
I wish I could give this dessert six stars. My husband and I love it. I'll be fixing this quite often. Like one viewer said, "It's better than lemon meringue pie". I followed the recipe exactly, except I let the crust get a dark golden brown, which took about 50 min. to bake in the heavy insulated pan I was using. Thank you so much for the recipe Mrs. Z.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2003
I found this to be a rather boring dessert. Maybe try a sugar cookie or graham cracker crust. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2003
Perfect for a summer day!! I also made it with banana pudding and put sliced bananas on the crust before adding the pudding. Also I cut all the ingredients in half and pout it into a 7x11 pan - it was perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2003
This lemon desert tastes like lemon meringue pie it's so good!! This is highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States