Lemon Lush Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
Very,very good.Great for summer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2004
My husband loves this. It's a nice, light tasting dessert. The lemon flavor is mellow, not sharply tart. A good potluck dish since it makes so much though it can easily be halved and made in a smaller pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2004
Sounded good, but too bland. I had even added zest from lemon to the cream cheese layer. Think 1/2 cup brown sugar and chopped pecans would liven up the crust. Maybe some lemon juice in the cream cheese also. Lemon desserts need to be somewhat tart, and this is not
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2004
Definitely needs more flavor and a better crust. Although it was simple I would not make again. My husband thought it was OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2004
this was a simple, good dish. i made a graham cracker crust, which tasted great with the lemon. everyone had some- but no one had seconds-- it was pretty rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2004
I made this for my Mom, who LOVES lemon desserts. She thought it was good, but had some nice suggestions which I'll try next time I make this: Add a little sugar to the crust, along with some lemon zest, and also a few teaspoons of fresh lemon juice to the pudding to give it a more tangy flavor. They sould like good ideas! It was a good dessert. I scaled the recipe to 6 servings and made in a 7X11 dish. I did substitute heavy cream for the milk portion to give the pudding a richer taste and it was GOOD! Everyone thought it was a nice, light, fresh dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2004
I made this for Easter and it was a big hit. Next time I will make real whipped cream instead of using whipped topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2004
This is the best dessert recipe I have ever made! I made it for Easter dinner and everyone raved. People were asking for leftovers two days later (but it was long gone)! It was so easy and the payoff is huge. This will be a holiday staple in my house from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2004
Pretty good, made this for Easter, used fat free whipped topping, cream cheese and skim milk. I halved the recipe (still used whole container of cool whip though) and baked the crust in a 10" tart pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB34

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2004
Yum!!! I made this for a family dinner one night, specifically for my lemon fanatic brother. I used the graham cracker pie crust shortcut, hoping it would be as good as the reviews claimed... everybody LOVED it and thought it came from a restaurant or bakery. Later that night I caught my brother in the kitchen, hiding like a 10 year old (he's 25), finishing the pie off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States