Lemon Lush Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
Being diabetic I changed the recipe. I used light butter, fat-free sugar free pudding, splenda, fat free cream cheese, 1% milk and fat free cool whip. I made one with lemon and one with chocolate. No one knew how low in calories it was plus I didnt have any to take home with me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
yummy! did add walnuts to crust and lemon juice to pudding as suggested-thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2005
This recipe was a hit at a potluck! The only change I made was to add fresh lemon juice and rind to the lemon layer. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
The recipe was very good, but I expected it to be much more tangy. Next time I will add lemon juice to the cream cheese mixture and lemon rind to the pudding. I used a pre-made pie crust and it only took me about 5 minutes to make the whole thing! (Half a recipe fit perfectly).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
The best! I added 1/2 c chopped walnuts to the crust and 1 Tbs fresh lemon juice to the pudding, as suggested in other reviews. I made it for a cookout and all of the men asked for seconds. Lots of requests for the recipe. It is easy to make and delicious. It's a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
I have made this for two different occasions and it is a huge hit! Plus it is very simple to make. (Although I make a simple graham-cracker crust instead of the crust on this recipe.) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2005
This was delicious. I took the suggestion on adding nuts to the crust. I think I'll add almond extract next time for more flavor. I did use Fat Free lemon pudding and Fat Free Cool whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2005
We make this with Chocolate pudding too---very good. We also add a cup of crushed almonds to the crust---yumm!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
Wonderful recipe! I substituted 2 ready-made graham cracker crusts for the flour crust - it doesn't get easier than that! (t's also easy to cut in half this way). I've also tried it using chocolate pudding instead of the lemon and put shaved chocolate on top of the whipped topping. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
This is a very rich and sweet dessert. I loved the buttery crust with the creamy filling and topping. Very child friendly. I cut the recipe in half and made it in an 11 x 7 inch pan, and it worked great. It was nice to not make a huge dessert when I was just making it for my family. Reminded me of an Easter dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOSEPHINE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States