Lemon Lush Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
Nice dessert. Will be served for summer picnics for sure. I did do as others stated and added lemon juice. I added about 1 1/2 TBSP. to the pudding mixture. And I'm glad I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wv_mtnr_cook_78

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
We just love this. I make it with chocolate pudding too. Always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
This was a huge hit with my two grandkids. They helped make it and really think it tastes good too. I took bragabit's suggestion and made it with vanilla and chocolate layered instant pudding. I also topped the whipped topping with toasted cocount and pecans. Very-very good. I look forward trying the lemon pudding mix. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beverly
Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
I call this my comfort dessert. This is the best, very creamy,and smooth. Must have at any family event.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
Great starter recipe. Made it with the following changes: 1. Used crust containing oatmeal from Lemon Cheesecake Squares (this site) for added crunch/fiber. 2. Based on other reviews, I used cooked lemon pudding (replacing some of the water with the juice of 1/2 lemon and adding the grated peel from the whole lemon). I wanted something light that actually tasted like lemons. It was a HUGE hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
My mother has been making this recipe since I was a little girl..it is delisious! Very light and yummy! The only modification I would suggest (that my mother does) is add some crushed walnuts to the crust batter... TIP: MAKE THE CRUST.. as it is the best part of the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rach8986

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
I have made a version of this a couple of times-got it from recipezaar.com. I used cook and serve pudding both times and it turned out great! This is a highly addictive recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
I make this sometimes with vanilla and chocolate pudding. Layering each in place of the lemon. Very creamy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BragaBit

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
This was a fantastic dessert, I added lemon zest for the top of the dessert and also a little extra lemon juice. Got so many compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
OK-This recipe has such potential to be better than a five-with slight modifications. I must agree with the rest - the lemon pudding itself was fake tasting and I too had to add lemon juice and lemon rind to kick it up to a nice lemon taste. Now in doing that my lemon pudding got a little too runny and didn't set up as nice. Next time I will add a little less liquid(in the milk/heavy cream) to compensate for the lemon juice. To make the pudding mix layer itself I did use half heavy cream and half milk-because it makes the pudding soo much more rich and tasty. I also used fresh whipped cream (2cups heavy cream, 3/4 cup sifted confectioners sugar and a squirt of vanilla-whip in chilled bowl with chilled wisk or paddles) instead of cool whip and it was awesome. This really is such a great little recipe that is soo easy to make with such a nice combination of flavors-cream cheese,lemon and fresh whipped cream. YUMMY!! Don't pass it up-just make sure to add either the lemon juice or lemon extract if you have it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
132 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brewster, New York, USA
Living In: Dover, New York, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States