Lemon Lush Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2004
This pie never set for me. One thing that could be clearer(for the novice)is a clearer description of just how thick it needs to be. I thought I let it get pretty thick but again, it just didn't work out for me. I probably won't try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2004
Wow! This was very tasty-much like a lemon version of Key Lime Pie. I made the following adjustments: increased lemon juice to 1/2 cup & reduced milk to 3/4 cup. I also added the zest (and 2 tsp. of sugar) in with my usual homemade pastry crust instead of in the filling (we don't like bits in our filling)- I love a flavorful crust. I think it would be great in a graham cracker crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2003
This pie was very good. i also used a graham cracker crust. I also reduced milk by 1/4 c and added 1/4 c more lemon juice. Very lemony and very light!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
This is a great pie. The sour cream gives it a really rich taste. I did add the second time I made it, about 1/2 c. lemon juice for a zippier taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2003
This recipe was excellent. Very easy to make. I decreased milk and increased lemon juice by 1/4 cup each as per another suggestion and am glad I did, I don't think it would have been very lemony if I hadn't. I also made in a graham crust. It is chilling in my refridgerator right now and I can't wait for dessert!!! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2003
I really enjoyed this. I used a regular pastry crust, but I think it would be good with a graham cracker crust also. I topped it with a bit of whipped cream, to sweeten it slightly, but it is good just plain. The complexity of the lemon and sour cream make a great combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2003
This pie is a little plain. Any jam or berry sauce spooned on top will add visual interest and flavor appeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
Excellent pie! I reduced sugar to 3/4 cup and added an extra tablespoon of lemon juice. A walnut crumb crust made this pie exceptional. Thanks, Mary Ann.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2002
This is a great pie and very easy to make. I omitted 1/4 cup milk and added 1/4 cup extra lemon juice, since I prefer a tart pie. Turned out perfect in every way ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2001
This pie was delicious even with the sour cream- next time I am going to try it with a graham crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Tart Lemon Triangles

These Tart Lemon Triangles are an elegant and quick dessert.

Lemon Cupcakes

See how to make light, lemony cupcakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States