Lemon Lush Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
This was a great recipe. I used soy creamer in place of regular milk because that is all I had on hand. Also cut the sugar per other reviews. Placed strawberries on top. A nice light dessert. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
This pie was great heard my mom scraping the bowl it wa sgreat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
This was an excellent pie and then I experimented. Because my husband and some friends are more sensitive to milk I used Pure Coconut milk and less sour cream. It is so very tastey!! I also used 1/2 Splenda and 1/2 Sugar. It's just like my husband's grandma's lemon pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
This pie is AWESOME!!! I was looking for something that was similar to the lemon tart at LaMadeline. THIS IS IT!!! I made it directly by the recipe...wouldn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
This was delicious! Followed the recipe as listed :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Beals Rapponotti

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Placerville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Delicious!! Definitely reduce the milk by 1/4 cup and substitute additional lemon juice instead. I made my own pastry crust using a recipe from this site and whipped up some fresh cream to dollop on each slice. I also added fresh mint leaves as a garnish, and they paired SO well with the lemon if you happened to get both in the same bite. My guests were literally picking their plates up and licking them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSERS11581

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This is so incredibly good and so easy to make! I followed the recipe as written. I however used Meyer lemons as I was given a couple of bags. My family and I loved the pie! In fact, I'm making two more for my son's birthday party! Thank you Mary Ann for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This never set up for me. But it was yummy tasting mush!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CORIEJO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bozeman, Montana, USA
Living In: Corby, Northamptonshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This was a great recipe! The first time I made it, I realized too late, that my sour cream was bad. In a pinch I folded in cool whip instead. Yuummmy! Then I made it a second time with sour cream and again...Yum! My only change each time was according to reviewers suggestions to add 1/2 c. lemon juice and cut the milk to 3/4 c. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This pie is very easy to make, and turns out just delicious. Everyone who had a slice loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose Shoafstall Young

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Tart Lemon Triangles

These Tart Lemon Triangles are an elegant and quick dessert.

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States