Lemon Lush Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
This recipe is soooo delish. I reduced the milk and added more lemon. I also stirred the zest in the sour crem and folded them in together at the end. Thank you so much for the recipe. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reachkimo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmichael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This was an easy and delicious lemon pie dessert for those who do not like meringue! I served this on New Years Day, and my family loved this light and creamy custard pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Easy. Tasted great. Added a bit more lemon juice than the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
DELICIOUS! This is the pie equivalent of a lemon bar. This is definitely making it into my permanent collection of recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Doubled the recipe and made 2 pies with homemade graham cracker crust, followed other suggests and increased lemon juice and decreased milk. I also decreased the sour cream a little too. Covered in a layer of whipped cream right before serving. SOOOOOO yummy. Took the 2 pies to a party and they were a big hit. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
LOVED the flavor! Plenty of lemon tang. I decreased the sugar to 3/4 of a cup as other reviewers suggested. Also, I did not have sour cream, so substituted 1 cup of plain Greek yogurt. This pie is very creamy, and is easy to make with ingredients on hand! Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Shockingly good! Don't use a whip cream that uses sour cream as an ingredient. You need a softer contrast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gigerbopper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
This pie is truly amazing!!! I love it!!! I used orange zest instead of lemon zest and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This pie was pretty good for how easy it is. The texture was SUPER creamy, which I appreciated. I took the advice of doubling the lemon and reducing the milk. I don't think it will make it into my rotation, though. The sour cream flavor stood out to me quite a bit, and even though I like sour cream I didn't care for such a strong flavor of it in this pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
This filling took forever to thicken. I stood in the kitchen stirring for a good 45 minutes, and the end result was an odd sour cream flavor nobody in my family cared for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Tart Lemon Triangles

These Tart Lemon Triangles are an elegant and quick dessert.

Lemon Cupcakes

See how to make light, lemony cupcakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States