Lemon Lu Lu Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2000
great to make for kids. My 4 and 1 yr old sons loved this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2000
Best cake I ever tasted. I used mix with pudding already in it but added a box of pudding anyway. Baked in bundt pan, cut glaze recipe by 1/3. Voila! Superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2000
This cake was gooooood!!!!!! It was easy to make, it was very tasty, and received good reviews from the quests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2001
Good easy, simple recipe. Especially good for lemon lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2001
The lemon glaze on top was just horrible!! I only used 1/2 of the glaze and that was tooooo much. Yes it was easy and quick to make but I will never make this again, if you try this one hopefully you'll have better luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2002
YUM! Just like the cake my grandma used to make for my friends and I. When I was a teenager, we spent summer days swimming in grandma's pool, and eating "lemonade cake" as she used to call it. She kept it in the fridge, and it was SO refreshing on a hot summer day. I made this in a 9X13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2002
This cake was very quick and easy to make. My kids made it with their babysitter! I love the tanginess. It was just what I wanted. Based on another review, they only made 2/3 of the glaze, which was the perfect amount. We will definately have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2002
wow! i made this cake as the dessert at my in-law's dinner tonight and they LOVED it! next time i will cut down on the glaze as i think it made the cake a bit mushy on the bottom, but no one else complained! ez, refreshing, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2003
This cake turned out very good even though I did not have any pudding to add. The recipe made way too much glaze. We all liked the tartness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
The cake was delicious, my friends kept asking for seconds! My only complaint is that the icing is INCREDIBLY thin and makes waaay too much. After following the recipe, I had to almost TRIPLE the powdered sugar to get it to a normal "glaze" thickness! Definitely won't use this icing again, but the cake was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States