Lemon Lover's Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
I am new to baking. I followed all the directions for this recipe and it turned out GREAT!!! It's now a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
I made this cake in a 10 inch square pan x2 and iced it in a lemon butter cream icing for my girlfriend's granddaughter's christening. It was a huge hit!! Will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Super Duper! I might add a pinch more salt the next time to balance it out, but otherwise, a solid and delicious fool-proof pound cake. This has made it to my, "Favorite Summer Desserts," box ~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FireGuysWife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Aguanga, California, USA
Photo by Dmseck
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Good, but the texture is not that of a traditional pound cake, because of the sour cream, I believe. I used just 2 1/4 cup sugar, as we do not like things too sweet. Was moist & had good flavor. I used 7 tablespoons of Meyer lemon juice, rather than extract. Also, I baked it in a bundt pan. Remember to beat WELL after each egg addition, so it's nice and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dmseck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Outstanding! I followed an earlier review and used cream cheese in the icing and it turned out amazing! this is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I LOVE THIS CAKE FIRST TIME I MADE IT,IT WAS GONE WITHIN 2 HOURS. MY FAMILY RAVED OVER IT. I WILL MOST DEFINATELY WILL MAKE AGAIN SOON.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
i used this as a base for a grooms cake design.... this had the best flavor .. and was so moist.... it worked great!!!!!!!! will be using this one again!!! ** also a great way to serve this cake is sliced with strawberry jelly.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Great one! Just added more lemon peel and extract for even better lemon taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Made this today and it was delicious! I didn't add enough lemon zest but the cake was still good. Only better I'm sure if I had used the right amount! This recipe is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
This is a spectacular cake! I had no problems with this one like other reviewers did. I didn't have lemon extract so I used a little more lemon juice. The icing rocks too! I baked this in a 12 inch tube pan at 325 degrees because large cakes like this one bake more evenly at a lower temp I think. I ended up baking it for 1 hour 20 mins in my oven. An overall very tasty, slightly lemony cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States