Lemon Lover's Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Very easy to make and tastes great. My icing had a great taste although it did not turned out as thick as the picture. Not sure what to different. May twick that a little next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Fantastic, dont tell my Grandmother, but this recipe has moved hers back a page in my book...Sooo good and lemony and talk about moist, PERFECTION the first time around and I am NOT a baker.. Whole family loved it...including Grandma ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Very good taste, I added 1 cup of coconut and only 2 1/4 cup sugar and 1 more egg....took 1hr and 10 mins in my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sohol

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Glen Ellyn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
This is the first pound cake I've ever made, and it turned out exactly as I'd hoped! Dense, moist, and lemony! I did not make any changes. Not sure why, but I only needed to bake it for 50 min before it was done. I didn't add any icing or glaze, and it was fine without it. I'm definitely adding this to my list of go-to recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Great cake. You MUST cream the butter and sugar for at least 5 minutes, as the recipe suggests, and use a large TUBE pan or ANGEL FOOD pan and then the batter will not overflow. Also, the buter and eggs must be at room temperature. I added 1 extra egg, 1 tsp. vanilla extract and reduced sugar to 2-1/2 cups and souir cream to 1 cup. Baked for 1 hour 7 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarendon Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
@ bitter, my family all turned their noses up on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
This was great...I did add extra lemon juice as advised by other reviewers...also added more juice to the glaze...can only say yummm!!! Thanks sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
The batter was so delicious, me and my daughter couldn't wait til it was baked......oh how disappointed we were when it came out. Not a very good taste and crust way too hard. Didn't really taste like pound cake. Sorry, I didn't like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
This recipe didn't work for me at all! Since this received high reviews I wass expecting a great cake. The cake was way too heavy and not a good flavor. The only thing that did taste fairly good was the icing which I will use again. I've seen other recipes for lemon pound cake that calls for sour cream that ask for baking powder maybe that was missing. My daughter says the cake taste more like a short bread cookie and it did have that flavor.... so I won't be using this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This turned out awesome!!! Super moist! Ended up having to cook it a little longer the recommended time but totally worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States