Lemon Lover's Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
I've made this cake and it turned out perfect as it. It was so good. Very moist and very lemony. I will make this again. It is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyW1205

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bennettsville, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Made this cake for my sons 18th birthday, it is very good but very dense, I baked it a little to long to make sure it got done, but it is delish! Just dont overbake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glenda
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
this cake was delicious. It rose very nicely so make sure you have a good sized tube pan. My family and guests loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
A few friends and I mamde this cake and it tasted good but was really sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pakelekia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
This cake was awesome. I doubled the recipe and made two large bundt cakes. I didn't change anything. My only suggestion is to have everything organized and within reach. My son loved the cake. I made the second one as a birthday cake minus the lemon glaze. It was perfect dusted with powdered sugar!! A must for a hot summer day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
This recipe was GREAT!!! I tweaked it a bit by adding 2 extra tbsp lemon juice,1 extra tsp of lemon zest and used only 1 cup of sour cream for the cake. It baked for longer than the recipe called for .20-25 min longer in my oven..Everyone LOOOOOOVED it.. Thanks You for nthe recipe..I'll be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
I'm an experienced baker so I'm not sure what went wrong. But, this cake would NOT come out of the pan. The pan was properly greased and floured. I waited the right amount of time before attempting to remove it. However, the cake pieces taste fabulous! So, my broken up cake will be turned into a trifle, which is fine but not what I had intended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I had difficulty with the glaze but otherwise awesome cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I made this cake exactly as listed here and it was wonderful!!!! I did need to cook it a little longer than called for but it was moist and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
You should only use some of the batter for the bundt pan, I used the remaining batter for 12 cupcakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kishana Highgate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States