Lemon-Lime Soda Gelatin Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
I eliminated the white sugar, used sugar-free jello and a juice-based soda (no sugar added), and it turned out great! It has a wonderful taste and texture, and I'm making it again today :o)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
I tried this recipe for St. Patty's Day because of it's green color. It fit perfectly in my 4cup four leaf clover gelatin mold. I used sugar free gelatin mix and light cream cheese, but not a diet lemo-lime beverage. No blarney, everyone loved this. I'm sure I will continue to use it every year for our March 17th dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
I made it for Thanksgiving and it held up and was delicious! Most of my family won't eat jello salad, but they like this one. It was a nice change of pace from stawberry and cherry jello salads. It people don't like nuts you can take them out, but I liked the texture. It is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
MYSTERY SOLVED!(I think). I simply do not see the purpose of one teaspoon of sugar in this recipe. What difference could it make? I used one tsp. UNFLAVORED GELATIN to improve the set-up. Eureka! This was the perfect firmness and kept its shape in a mold. Flavorwise, this is mildly flavored, not overly sweet or tangy, and has a bit of fizz sensation. The cream cheese does stay slightly chunky (even though I mixed it, with the CRUSHED pineapple, in my Kitchenaid) but is fine. I was extremely skeptical of adding nuts, but feel they added greatly to the flavor and texture. Last tip: BE CERTAIN that the gelatin is COMPLETELY dissolved in the hot water-- you should not hear or see ANY grains or it will not set up. To speed set-up I did put this in my freezer for one hour and then refrigerated another two. It worked perfectly. The End :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2005
weird
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2002
I made this for Mother's Day and it was gone in minutes. This is an awesome recipe, loved the fizz in your mouth when you ate it. I have been asked to make this for Father's Day now... let's see how long it lasts this time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QUADCHICK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Auburn, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2003
It was just like what my mom used to make for holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hazard, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2003
Very tasty! My husband usually doesn't appreciate gelatin salads, but he really enjoyed this one. Definetly a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
I thought this salad was wonderful, and I'm not much of a jello salad eater! This will definitely be added to our recipe box and used often. Extremely easy to make and sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aloha, Oregon, USA
Living In: Syracuse, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
This is the best,so easy,and delicious.My toddler loves this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States