Lemon-Lime Soda Gelatin Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
I doubled the recipe to fit into my jello mold. Made no changes to the recipe. As others have mentioned, the gelatin was soft (even after 11 hours in the refrigerator). No one in my family liked the taste. We ended up throwing out the uneaten portion. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
So happy to run across this recipe! It is very similar to one my mother made for all of the holidays. I made this exactly as stated in the recipe and it was very good. Next time I will try to re-create my mother's by using cottage cheese instead of the cream cheese. Also, the lemon-lime soda does add an interesting texture, but you can use water instead for a more traditional jello. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Great recipe! the traditional recipe included sour cream, and a two-step process. I like this one because you do it all in one step. The only thing was that the pecans dropped to the bottom of the mold that I placed it in. Other than that, it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DivaTrish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
Very good... worked well in a mold, but only filled it half way - will have to double the recipe next time. Very good flavor and texture - a pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palatine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
This was really quick, easy and yummy. I love the way the cream cheese makes a base when you mold it. Edited to add: 3 years later and my kids are still requesting this for every picnic and potluck we attend. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
I found this receipe quick and easy and very tasty. I used Pineapple soda pop as I didn't have lime. The cream cheese was something like cottage cheese throughout, I think next time I will cream the cream cheese first. I also left out the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
i really liked it, but the family wasn't thrilled about the texture. The cream cheese stayed a bit like cottage cheese. it did lose it's shape quickly, not great for a pot luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
Made this with orange gelatin and added one small can of drained oranges. Omitted the nuts, and it was wonderful. Also, made again with cherry jello and canned drained cherries and it was not as good as we expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
We really enjoyed this "salad", though it did kind of separate once it was left out for a while. In short--great right out of the fridge, but maybe not the best potluck fare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruby's Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Søborg, Hovedstaden, Denmark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
I tried this recipe for St. Patty's Day because of it's green color. It fit perfectly in my 4cup four leaf clover gelatin mold. I used sugar free gelatin mix and light cream cheese, but not a diet lemo-lime beverage. No blarney, everyone loved this. I'm sure I will continue to use it every year for our March 17th dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States