Lemon-Lime Soda Gelatin Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
This is the best,so easy,and delicious.My toddler loves this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
Made it for Christmas and it was a big hit. Super good, loved the nuts. Gave out the recipe to my sister in law.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2002
I made this for Mother's Day and it was gone in minutes. This is an awesome recipe, loved the fizz in your mouth when you ate it. I have been asked to make this for Father's Day now... let's see how long it lasts this time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QUADCHICK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Auburn, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
I thought this salad was wonderful, and I'm not much of a jello salad eater! This will definitely be added to our recipe box and used often. Extremely easy to make and sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aloha, Oregon, USA
Living In: Syracuse, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
I eliminated the white sugar, used sugar-free jello and a juice-based soda (no sugar added), and it turned out great! It has a wonderful taste and texture, and I'm making it again today :o)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2003
It was just like what my mom used to make for holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hazard, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
I tried this recipe for St. Patty's Day because of it's green color. It fit perfectly in my 4cup four leaf clover gelatin mold. I used sugar free gelatin mix and light cream cheese, but not a diet lemo-lime beverage. No blarney, everyone loved this. I'm sure I will continue to use it every year for our March 17th dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
Made this with orange gelatin and added one small can of drained oranges. Omitted the nuts, and it was wonderful. Also, made again with cherry jello and canned drained cherries and it was not as good as we expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
I found this receipe quick and easy and very tasty. I used Pineapple soda pop as I didn't have lime. The cream cheese was something like cottage cheese throughout, I think next time I will cream the cream cheese first. I also left out the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
This was really quick, easy and yummy. I love the way the cream cheese makes a base when you mold it. Edited to add: 3 years later and my kids are still requesting this for every picnic and potluck we attend. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States