Lemon-Lime Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I happened to have cherry-flavored 7-Up on hand, so that's what I used to make these wonderful cupcakes! I baked these cupcakes as directed; No changes. My daughter is taking these to school for her Valentine's Day party and I know the kids will absolutely love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
My kids loved these cupcakes. They could have been fluffier, but had a wonderful taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Nice! I didn't have 7Up so I used Pineapple flavored Fanta and omitted the lemon (obviously). Took way more than 25 minutes to cook through but they were worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Too dense for cupcake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
So these looked pretty good but I wanted to make them lighter, so I added a teaspoon of baking soda and left out an egg. It worked! I was a bit worried, as I've never tried that before, but these ended up as lighter, lemony cupcakes, which is what I was going for. I just frosted with a storebought frosting I wanted to use up, and it worked well. This does make a lot of cupcakes, so bear that in mind. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Okay soo I had to make these. But I was disappointed by the look of the cupcakes, they were flat looking. No puffy round top. They all seem to spread like a wafer cookie on the top of the pan and crust up. When making the 1st tray, I used the square muffin pan, sprayed liberally with non-stick spray(well~they stuck)...and every one wouldn't come out at all. All had to be dug out. So I then made sure that all the rest of the cupcakes were done in paper liners...And they were fine but did the same as tray I made...they rose to the top of the liners and spread out like wafers...and again stuck. They sure weren't pretty. They sprang back & had great flavor. I am not sure if adding baking soda & salt would have helped but it might be something I'd consider another go around. And less whipping. Because like I said....they were flat. The taste was wonderful. Topped with a pineapple cream cheese icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2012
I made these for Cinco De Mayo Day and everyone loved them. They are a perminate addition to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Junia Sonier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Not good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
awsomely delicios and makes my taste buds dance!but wish it didnt need lemon extrct
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cupcakes

See how to make light, lemony cupcakes from scratch.

Jungle Animal Cupcakes

See how to make a whole zoo’s worth of animal cupcakes!

How to Make Frog Cupcakes

Have a hopping good time with frosted frog cupcakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States