Lemon-Lime Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
I made these with some thin icing (powdered sugar and milk) for a b-day party and they all gone within minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brennasma

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by erz2002
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I think it has a lot of possibilities just by changing the soda flavor and extract. I used raspberry ginger ale and raspberry extract, as that was what I had on hand. I had to bake my cupcakes for 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
These are really good. They are moist and very flavorful. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emmae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
These are fantastic! I often make poundcake trifles, and now I'll be using this recipe to make the poundcake instead of buying frozen - it's worth the little extra work. For the lemon flavor, I did add the zest of one lemon along with the other ingredients - didn't find it to be too much, since the flavor is subtle. I did manage to get about 2 1/2 dozen cupcakes out of the recipe, and if I'd filled them higher it would have been messy. These are so rich, they don't really need a frosting, but I did make one out of reduced fat cream cheese and powdered sugar (with vanilla extract and a little water) - piped heart shapes on them. My children loved them and luckily I have enough (unfrosted ones) to freeze and serve later in the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Norwood, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
This recipe was exactly what I was looking for! I made a couple of fun St. Pat's changes. I didn't have lemon-lime soda so I used Jones' Green Apple (which is green) and added a little green food paste. FUN! I also made a cream cheese buttercream for on top and dipped a tiny shamrock cookie cutter in the food coloring and dabbed it on top. FUN AGAIN! My boys loved them. I'll definatly make this again without making changes. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFKULP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honey Brook, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Narvon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
I thought it was an amazing, moist, dense cupcake. Tasted like a citrus meringue pie! Some lemon curd to fill and whipped cream flavored with some citrus peel would be divine. I want to try ginger ale with some ginger fresh ginger next time. *Did want to mention, my husband wasn't fond of these, but citrus flavored desserts aren't his thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vw

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmington, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I made this recipe for the first time to take to a carnival for a "cupcake walk" and it was a hit. I frosted the cupcakes with cream cheese frosting and added Sweettart candies on top for garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Ubaldo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
These were fantastic! We didn't even put frosting on them...they were perfect just as they were. Followed the recipe exactly with no problems. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
These are quite simply amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
I love making these cupcakes! Not only is the end result really good, but I like to lick the spoon at the end because the batter is fizzy. I've made these for my class of 28 kids with some cream cheese icing and a gummy worm on top, and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cupcakes

See how to make light, lemony cupcakes from scratch.

Jungle Animal Cupcakes

See how to make a whole zoo’s worth of animal cupcakes!

How to Make Frog Cupcakes

Have a hopping good time with frosted frog cupcakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States