Lemon-Lime Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I have no idea of what people are talking about this cupcake being too dense!! This is by far one of the BEST recipes I have tried!! Good job, and Thank you!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Yum! We did not find these to be "dense" at all. They were light and sweet and the kids gobbled them up without any frosting. Even the 4 yr old who likes "only chocolate cake".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
These are great. I have made them three times. They come out of muffin cups at the top but that makes them taste like a cookie on a cake. Very good with cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This is a heavy textured cake. Not something the kids will like. Good flavor though. I topped mine with cream cheese frosting and coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J.G.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Summer Oleksy
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This was the perfect recipe for my Margarita Cupcakes! I used a cream cheese frosting, unsweetened coconut flakes at the "margarita salt", a gummy lime and real straws cut to the perfect size. I used Roundabout cupcake sleeves as the base ... nice touch! (see pictures) Also we don't drink soda but we do drink Mike's; I replaced the soda with 3/4c Mike's Hard Limeade. The base is a Roundabout sleeve: http://momstart.com/2011/01/roundabouts-the-fun-way-to-have-a-cupcake-giveaway/.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summer Oleksy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I've used this exact recipe for almost the last 30 years. I've always used it as a 7-Up Pound cake. I've never tried it as cupcakes. The only difference, I cook at 325 degrees for 1 to 1 1/4 hours (as a pound cake). This is a very moist cake. I've occasionally added 1 TBSP banana flavoring and a few TBSPs of pineapple juice. It gives this cake an excellent taste. This is my all time favorite pound cake. I've also made this cake as a 3 layer cake. ~ Absolutely Delicious! ~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklinton, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Parma Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Very good, very dense cake. Turns out great ever time I make it. Almost a pound cake texture. Love 'em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KNChandler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Pearl, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
The cupcakes were very good. Made them twice so far. Flavourful. I did not have lemon extract and used 1 tbsp lemon emulco instead, which was just about right. The cake was fine even after sitting in the fridge for a week. It was still soft and tasty. Goes very well with cream cheese frosting. Edit - added 2 tbsps of strawberry flavouring with strawberry soda & 1 tbsp of strawberry jam - got very tasty, pink strawberry cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
These were.. too dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coraskitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
I did not care for this recipe. They were dense in an unpleasant way and there was an odd eggy taste to them. Didn't get the lemon/lime flavor at all. I think the soda was what did the recipe in for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Campbell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Cupcakes

Dairy-free cupcakes flavored with vanilla extract and coconut oil.

Lemon Cupcakes

See how to make light, lemony cupcakes from scratch.

Frog Cupcakes

These big-eyed cuties are perfect for kids' birthdays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States