Lemon-Lime Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I have no idea of what people are talking about this cupcake being too dense!! This is by far one of the BEST recipes I have tried!! Good job, and Thank you!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Yum! We did not find these to be "dense" at all. They were light and sweet and the kids gobbled them up without any frosting. Even the 4 yr old who likes "only chocolate cake".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
These are great. I have made them three times. They come out of muffin cups at the top but that makes them taste like a cookie on a cake. Very good with cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This is a heavy textured cake. Not something the kids will like. Good flavor though. I topped mine with cream cheese frosting and coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J.G.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Summer Oleksy
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This was the perfect recipe for my Margarita Cupcakes! I used a cream cheese frosting, unsweetened coconut flakes at the "margarita salt", a gummy lime and real straws cut to the perfect size. I used Roundabout cupcake sleeves as the base ... nice touch! (see pictures) Also we don't drink soda but we do drink Mike's; I replaced the soda with 3/4c Mike's Hard Limeade. The base is a Roundabout sleeve: http://momstart.com/2011/01/roundabouts-the-fun-way-to-have-a-cupcake-giveaway/.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summer Oleksy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I've used this exact recipe for almost the last 30 years. I've always used it as a 7-Up Pound cake. I've never tried it as cupcakes. The only difference, I cook at 325 degrees for 1 to 1 1/4 hours (as a pound cake). This is a very moist cake. I've occasionally added 1 TBSP banana flavoring and a few TBSPs of pineapple juice. It gives this cake an excellent taste. This is my all time favorite pound cake. I've also made this cake as a 3 layer cake. ~ Absolutely Delicious! ~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklinton, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Parma Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Very good, very dense cake. Turns out great ever time I make it. Almost a pound cake texture. Love 'em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KNChandler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Pearl, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
The cupcakes were very good. Made them twice so far. Flavourful. I did not have lemon extract and used 1 tbsp lemon emulco instead, which was just about right. The cake was fine even after sitting in the fridge for a week. It was still soft and tasty. Goes very well with cream cheese frosting. Edit - added 2 tbsps of strawberry flavouring with strawberry soda & 1 tbsp of strawberry jam - got very tasty, pink strawberry cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
These were.. too dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coraskitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
I did not care for this recipe. They were dense in an unpleasant way and there was an odd eggy taste to them. Didn't get the lemon/lime flavor at all. I think the soda was what did the recipe in for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Campbell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Cupcakes

Dairy-free cupcakes flavored with vanilla extract and coconut oil.

Lemon Cupcakes

See how to make light, lemony cupcakes from scratch.

Frog Cupcakes

These big-eyed cuties are perfect for kids' birthdays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States